Tuesday, September 01, 2015 7:32:37 PM
54.83.124.130
Limited Time Specials

Customer Reviews



2178 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Light-Up Funny Face Balls

Rated By: Susannahm on 8/27/2015 3:20:00 PM
Title: Buy something else, not these balls

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought these for my two daughters (6 and 8) and they lasted less than a week. The inner light workings broke on two of them on the first day. The others were all broken by the end of the week. They are too delicate for "real" play. Also, the flashing is very strong - keep away from anyone who might have a migraine triggered. I regret I wasted my money.

Plush Inflatable Cafe Chair

Rated By: Cynthia on 8/25/2015 4:29:00 PM
Title: My niece's fave Christmas gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my 10-year old niece last Christmas, and among the many gifts she received, she told me this was her absolute favorite. Her younger sister (8yo)will be receiving one for her birthday next month since she's been coveting her sister's chair since last Christmas. There are more color choices now, too. Durable and great product!

Halloween Shrinky Dinks

Rated By: Dorlyn on 8/23/2015 7:44:00 PM
Title: Fun for kds

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son (5) liked this project. He esp enjoyed coloring them and watching them shrink. But there are a lot of shrinky dinks to do, so we spread it out over several sessions. As he lost interest, we moved on and came back another day. We displayed the tree on the mantle and he's very proud.

Dimple Doll with Basket and Fleece Blanket Set

Rated By: Jane on 8/19/2015 10:38:00 PM
Title: Adorable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My little one received this doll for Christmas and loves it! (I love it too!) It is very soft and small enough to be carried around. I think a child of any age would enjoy this doll.

Sparkling Lights Lighted Canopy Bower

Rated By: Jenn on 8/15/2015 1:12:00 PM
Title: Yes you need to hang it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Came as described and on time. It was very easy to put together. I was disappointed that we had to put a hole and hook in the ceiling and hang it over the bed. Judging from the pictures it appeared we could place it over the posters on the bed. Consequently we were not able to get it up as a surprise before she came home, but the excitement on her face when we were done made up for it.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: kateinlouisiana on 8/7/2015 7:15:00 PM
Title: Bungees broke before 6 months of use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited to order the swing, as my kiddos were getting it for Chrismas. Before Christmas, the tree that we were going to hang it from was damaged, so we weren't able to actually hang the swing until closer to March 2016. Today, half of the bungees dry rotted and broke, so my children can no longer use it. I am very, very disappointed that I spent over $100 on something that didn't last longer. I am going to try to contact Hearthsong to see what can be done about it.

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: nana2six on 8/4/2015 8:46:00 AM
Title: Didn't last long

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The granddaughters (ages 10 and 8 ) were playing with this for just the third time and the pool area at the end of the slide tore apart from the inflated ring. Very disappointing especially considering the cost.

Tints of Spring Bunny

Rated By: Kathy on 7/24/2015 11:12:00 AM
Title: Soft Bunny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is the softest, round tummy bunny ever. Proceed go to a childrens' charity which make it double nice.

Deluxe Pop Rocketz™ Set

Rated By: Bee on 7/18/2015 1:32:00 AM
Title: Popping fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased a set of these for my granddaughters (4 and 3). Daddies had so much fun showing them how to use them, I promptly bought more packs to give the 'big kids'.....they loved them. They are easy for little hands and great fun for my big boys!

Superstar Ball, 40"

Rated By: Bee on 7/18/2015 1:27:00 AM
Title: Poor stitching on outer sleeve

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased the medium ball as an indoor toy. Upon initial inflation, I noticed some of the seams were open on the outer colored sleeve surrounding the inner ball. I will try to repair it with fabric glue, as I can see no other way to do it. The ball is attached at the stem so the sleeve cannot be removed to sew it. My granddaughters, ages 4 and 3 love it. So far it has held air and has good bounce.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Just me on 7/17/2015 11:23:00 AM
Title: Was great for taller swing set, now too long

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter loved this swing when we had it attached to a taller swing set. When we got the shorter set, this hammock is now too long. Customer service says there is no way to shorten it. Bummer. Otherwise WAS super fun!

HearthSong GBOP Incred-a-Ball 65" Inflatable Ball

Rated By: Debbie on 7/15/2015 4:07:00 PM
Title: Great Toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our family has had so much fun with this toy. It's supposed to hold 200lbs, but because of the reviews I only allowed one child at a time to ride inside the ball. I weigh 125lbs and my husband is 200lbs and we each rode in the ball with no problems. Kids can be rough that's why I have the one person rule. We've had the ball for over seven months with no problems and I ordered a second ball today. We have a hill in our yard and the kids love rolling down it. We always supervise when the kids are using the ball, and that is probably the reason it has lasted so long.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: SAD on 7/13/2015 7:34:00 PM
Title: Did not last very long

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our swing didn't last very long. The kids loved it when it worked then it just started falling apart. We even brought it in when the weather was bad. It's to bad because this was my special needs son favorite swing and when I took it down he followed me around with it wanted me to put it back up. I couldn't there was a big hole in it.

Round-and-Round Swing™

Rated By: Rebecca on 7/7/2015 5:22:00 PM
Title: Awesome swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best swing ever. Since we put this up in our backyard the second our grandchildren come to visit they immediately head out to the swing. They love swinging in the swing together. I am going to buy one for my daughter in Seattle who also has 2 young children. The only down side to this swing is that it is always backordered. But it sure is worth the wait!

Child's Acorn Play Tent with Removable Roof

Rated By: Grandmother in South Carolina on 7/6/2015 1:21:00 PM
Title: Love this play tent!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the mushroom version of this play tent for my 2 year old granddaughter and she absolutely loved it! It was much bigger than I expected. It has a floor, windows, and the version I purchased had detachable flowers. This was a BIG hit at our house.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: as on 7/6/2015 10:08:00 AM
Title: doesnt hold up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My boys loved this swing. Unfortunately it held up less than 6 months - the bungie desintegrated and the fabric ripped. they sent me a new one and the second one did the same thing. we live in florida

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: YaYa 5 on 6/28/2015 6:14:00 PM
Title: Great Fun ... but

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a sturdy nice slip and slid with nice air filled cushions for the sliding. The only thing I wish it had is tie downs or a way to stake it down to the ground. As the kids play on it, it slides in the direction of their movement and the little "pool" at the end folds in instead of keeping it's round shape. It just means you have to keep adjusting it as you play. The cheaper Slip 'N Slides have the stakes.

BBOP® Ball

Rated By: kam on 6/28/2015 4:09:00 PM
Title: Infuriating Marketing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Please note somewhere that just ONE ball comes in the pcackage, that's A. B. You will need a specific pump to blow it up. We have two very disappointed little boys and extremely frustrated parents on this birthday and it was totally avoidable.

5-Position Folding Chairs

Rated By: Lisa on 6/28/2015 1:51:00 AM
Title: Fantastic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We LOVE these chairs! Easy to use, easy to store under the sofa and the kids even found a way to sit in them with their legs under a "shelf" for either snacks or reading books. They are easy to take anywhere and we think they are just fabulous! Highly recommend!

Sky Island Special

Rated By: Mom on the run on 6/26/2015 2:13:00 PM
Title: Sky island Adapted to our purpose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought the entire package last fall for our five year old's birthday. Since we don't have any mature trees in our yard the swing with stand was very appealing. However, with the stand you couldn't swing just spin around, and she just kept knocking into the poles. One thing led to another and we ended up building a swing bay and installing a commercial tire swing swivel and now the girls can have a lot of fun. The older one likes to swing high, while the younger one likes to put the hideaway cover on. We will put up some climbing holds on the side and some other options so that we now have our own custom and original play set.

150 Glow-in-the-Dark Moonstones

Rated By: test on 6/18/2015 2:16:00 PM
Title: test

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
test

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Jen on 6/16/2015 11:46:00 AM
Title: Great at first, but did not last

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My boys loved this swing, but just as the other reviewers said, it frayed and ripped after less than one year. We brought it in during the winter but once we took it out in the spring, it came totally apart. Very disappointed and hoping for a replacement.

Reversible Roadway Play Mat

Rated By: CassieWM on 6/15/2015 6:36:00 PM
Title: Torn Within Two Days

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so excited to buy this for my daughter's birthday because the price is great and it's as large and detailed as the more expensive play rugs.

It looks very well constructed, I love that it's double sided, and the plastic material makes for easy clean up.

The first day, my daughter spent rolling her cars all over it and it stood up to some pretty rough play.

But the very next day, she had moved some of her doll houses and play sets onto it and within hours I noticed two tears in the plastic. I don't know if it can be repaired because the plastic material stretches and warps the same way a plastic baggy would.

My daughter wants to keep this exact one as it was a birthday present, so I'll try to fix it before returning it. If I have to return it though, I definitely will not be buying another one, and will invest in a fabric play rug instead.

Indoor/Outdoor Pedal-Free Scuttlebug Trike

Rated By: Jenn on 6/15/2015 2:38:00 PM
Title: Great Trike!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my son just got this for his birthday. he absolutely loves it. He is on the smaller side and it fits him perfect!

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Gran on 6/10/2015 4:52:00 PM
Title: Would not recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lasted about one year nylon came all to pieces. Not safe unless you are going to take down each time used and store until next time.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: meganmr on 6/3/2015 10:55:00 AM
Title: Absolutely love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids have been on this swing pretty much every non-rainy day since it was installed a couple months ago. Some days for hours and hours! Our toddler, 5yo and 7yo can all ride together. The older ones like to be pushed but can also have fun without a grown-up standing around to push, which is a big plus in my book. The toddler does fine riding it solo too. So much fun!!!!! Highly recommend!

Garden Fairy Play Tent

Rated By: The Small Things on 6/2/2015 4:11:00 PM
Title: Perfect and cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love our tent! So easy to assemble and it is super cute! She loves to sit in it and read books. It is easy to take apart too!

Giggle Buddy

Rated By: olibygoli on 6/2/2015 9:55:00 AM
Title: demo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is nice that a demo is provided, however the guitar playing song accompanying it is so loud you can't hear the demonstration!!!

A Simple Swing...

Rated By: Lori on 6/1/2015 7:47:00 AM
Title: One long rope that loops around branch???

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Swing looks really cute... but it doesn't hang from 2 separate ropes! There is just one rope that loops at the top (which you just loop around the tree branch), so you can not adjust the height of the swing! The ropes are also very slippery, so even if you find a tree branch that is just the right height, the ropes slip while you're swinging and the swing ends up crooked. SOOOO disappointing :(

A Simple Swing...

Rated By: Granny on 5/30/2015 5:33:00 PM
Title: Nice swing if u don't mind peeling paint

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Thought this would be a good swing for our 5-year old grandson for our backyard. Came in in good shape, seemed sturdy, easy to put up etc BUT with the very FIRST rain the paint started cracking and peeling off. Should not be doing this for the cost!!

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: test on 5/30/2015 9:12:00 AM
Title: test

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
test

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Aunt Linda on 5/26/2015 9:56:00 AM
Title: Love this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this game, very good for hand-eye coordination. The only thing I would recommend with smaller kids, is putting a line of tape where they must stay behind just so they don't get hit. Otherwise, everyone loved this game.

My Very First Garden Planter

Rated By: Reksik on 5/25/2015 12:57:00 PM
Title: Perfect planter for toddler

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This planter is a perfect size for toddler - a lot of these planters are very tall for kids. Very sturdy, easy assemble, and just lovely. Added garden mesh cloth to bottom to prevent seeping of the soil (if any).

Classic Training Slackline

Rated By: Marie on 5/17/2015 8:12:00 PM
Title: Tree Size Requirements: know before you buy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is disappointing to open up the package to see a great looking slack line that can't be used. There is a minimum tree circumference of 3.2' and a maximum of 5.9'. None of our trees fit within these dimensions so we obviously can't use it. A fair rating is for a good looking product and for it arriving in good condition. We hope to keep others from having this same disappointment by including these circumference requirements in the review. It would have been nice if it was included in the product description. The trees also need to be within 49' of each other.

HearthSong GBOP 52" Inflatable Ball

Rated By: Tracey on 5/17/2015 7:59:00 PM
Title: Not impressed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not impressed. Bought as a Christmas gift and after the first use, the seam ripped and one of the pockets is deflated. Not real fun for active kids that have to be told to be gentle all the time.

My First Sewing Kit

Rated By: Lynnsie on 5/12/2015 7:55:00 PM
Title: It was a huge it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this last Saturday (today is Tuesday) to Rebekah for her First Communion. I received a picture today of the elephant; per her mother, she has been sewing for two days and loves the kit. She and her cousins were very excited when she opened it, a good sign! I know it was an excellent choice and was confident it would work for Rebekah as she's so creative in so many fields.

Inline Training Skates

Rated By: Stephanie on 5/3/2015 7:40:00 PM
Title: Terribly disappointing--So small she couldn't even put them on

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Terribly disappointing! They were so small she couldn't even get her foot into them. She wears a 12, so we ordered size small (12.5-2). This was a special present from grandparents for her 6th birthday. She was very upset that she couldn't try them out.

Sky Island Special

Rated By: rc.richmond on 4/30/2015 8:19:00 PM
Title: Great as a Tree Swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased just the swing from this and installed it as a tree swing. It's a huge hit. Because it's so big, all the kids can pile in together (there were five of them in today). We used the tree swing attachments sold here and added additional nylon rope to adjust the height as needed. It is very well made and comfortable. Because it is so big, it's a little harder to push them all in it, but they are certainly all happy with it.

Home Sweet Home Cottage Storage Bin Treasure Box

Rated By: psegnini on 4/30/2015 12:21:00 PM
Title: Great for storage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this house. I bought it for my daughter's toys and it's perfect. It's light and the roof doesn't hurt her if she accidentally closes it on her tiny hand. I though it was gonna be a little bigger, but it's perfect for loose toys.

Talking Peek-A-Boo Sillies®

Rated By: psegnini on 4/30/2015 12:14:00 PM
Title: Not what I expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The bunny is very cute and it laughs and plays. However, I find it extremely overpriced. I expected the "story" to be a little book and it's a 3-inch cardboard booklet. It's two pages sewn together. I'm sure I can get a singing bunny for half the price.

Sturdy Rope Ladder for Indoor & Outdoor

Rated By: Becksmom on 4/29/2015 4:03:00 PM
Title: pretty good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son was given this for Christmas and he has been playing on it for about 4 months, some of the wood rungs have started to blacken, but other than that its fine.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Looking For A New Swing on 4/28/2015 7:53:00 AM
Title: Poor Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughters love this swing so I was very disappointed that it only lasted 1 summer. The fabric is tearing and the bungees are frayed. Very poor quality for the price.

Super Backyard Water Slide

Rated By: Mer on 4/20/2015 8:58:00 AM
Title: Do not buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this slide for my grandchildren for Easter. They were so excited because they had been wanting a slide for awhile. They have played on it twice, they are 6 and 11, and not large children. It already is broken. The base has split from the slide. Not a good choice!!

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: y2carrie on 4/17/2015 11:07:00 PM
Title: Here's the REAL instructions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The instructions they provide are good for making sure you have all the parts- except cover 1 and 2 are the same thing so don't go looking for 2 pieces of tulle, and the diagram for the rods is nice to have as well. Other than that, the "instructions" that come with this is worthless. Ignore them and follow these instead:
1-search in the tulle for the 4 corners in satin. Try to lay it out in a rectangle, pushing the extra tulle to the side as best you can. It won't seem like it's possible, so just do it as best you can and move on.
2-put together the rods (as shown in the "instructions") INSIDE the tulle. Start at 1 satin corner, add on the short #1 side rods and then add on the #2 rods. Now comes the fun part. It will feel like you're going to snap the rods in half... keep going. It will feel like the corners are too short and there's no way the rods are the right size and will bend so much you're convinced you're about to break the whole darn bed... keep going. Once you have a rectangle formed INSIDE the tulle (with each corner as close to the satin finished corner as you can get), it's time to start adding the A and B rods. See diagram for that part- easy peasy.
3- tie the strings around the rods on the floor. The rods are not going to look pretty but it will all straighten out in the end. If any rods come apart, just put them back together.
4-start on one side and move around the frame, shimmying up the tulle. It will seem tight, keep going. There's an open circle that belongs on the very top. Keep moving the tulle up and over the rod until that circle gets to the top. It's going to be messy and you'll wonder which end is up. Again, you'll feel like you're going to break rods if you pull too tight. Try to get over that.
5-once the circle hole is on top you should see the bed taking shape and be able to pull the rest of the fabric down.The rods should start to bow out and it should look like you might actually get a mattress in there! Step inside and tie the ribbons around the poles wherever you see them. There will be some ties that have 1 on each side of the tulle-ignore those.
6-Move the entire thing onto the bed frame (easiest with 2 people, but 1 can do it).
7-Loosely tie back the 2 curtains on each side. Leave those flower things off for now.
8-Now, I don't know what kind of flimsy mat you're kids sleep on, but the "instructions" say to bend the mattress to get it in. I didn't win the strong man competition last year so I don't have the strength to bend a mattress (plus, wouldn't that damage my mattress?). So, bring that baby in at an angle through one side of the doorways you just tied back. Two people will be helpful here. Get the mattress as close as possible to where it belongs on the head of the bed, then pull the rods near the doorway so you can lean the foot end of the mattress in. If one person is pushing the head part where it belongs (from the opposite doorway), then you holding the rod and pushing the foot part should slide right in.
9-Hopefully the plug for the chandelier isn't wedged inside it like some kind of mind puzzle, requiring further feats of mental stamina to remove it. Attach the chandelier and flower things to the rods and you are finished! Also make sure none of the rods came apart during that mattress insertion.
Good luck, you're going to need it with this thing. But it's awesome once you get it together!

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Pam on 4/17/2015 11:21:00 AM
Title: Great purchase !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Santa brought this to our 3 grandchildren (7, 6, 3) We have all played it on our screened in porch since the day they got it. It is great for eye/hand coordination and is helping the 7 yr old with his tennis lessons.
I would certainly recommend this. Also, we put bricks in the base instead of water or sand. Seemed a little less messy!

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: Brynn on 4/14/2015 1:14:00 PM
Title: Perfect for my little girl!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The directions were slightly difficult to follow but once I had the plastic frame together the rest was pretty self explanatory. It looks adorable and my little girl is over the moon for it. I'm very happy with the quality as well!

HearthSong GBOP Incred-a-Ball 65" Inflatable Ball

Rated By: Suz on 4/12/2015 11:43:00 AM
Title: Fun (for the 3 weeks it lasts)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mother gave this to my son for Christmas, and he and my daughter and friends loved it, loved it, loved it--for the two weeks it stayed inflated. We only used it on a grassy area, and after some fun filled hours rolling around in it, at least seven of the cells began to deflate. I got out the repair kit, and realized there were just too many leaks among the seams for it to work. Too expensive to fall apart like that so soon, and now the world has another huge amount of plastic headed to a landfill. Shame, I wish I'd listed to these other reviews.

Wheel Town Deluxe Roadway Set

Rated By: Joy on 4/9/2015 5:27:00 AM
Title: Fun but Not Quality Materials

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son loves the set, but a new piece breaks every day. For this amount of money, I'd expect it to stand up to being played with by a three year old. It is a shame because he loves playing with it.

Instant Air Electric Pump

Rated By: nsj on 4/7/2015 12:00:00 PM
Title: Electric Pump

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very impressed with the power of this little pump.

Sky Island Special

Rated By: Tina on 4/6/2015 9:53:00 AM
Title: I do recommend this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased 2 of these items for grandsons for Easter. These are amazing. The Kids loved them and I think moms and dads wished they just a little smaller LOL. Great gifts for Easter.

Spring-Favorite Bulbs for Blooming

Rated By: Flower Girl on 4/4/2015 12:11:00 PM
Title: A Happy Surprise Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sent this bucket of bulbs as a Valentine's gift. My cousin loved it. It arrived with little nubs of flowers peeking through. The next two weeks revealed the different flowers. She sent me pictures of each stage. I would definitely send it again. She is a master gardener and was pleasantly surprised with the quality.

E-Z Sox

Rated By: M on 4/3/2015 10:38:00 PM
Title: To be independent ...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I cannot speak about the quality of the handles but I can envision them getting quite a workout when a persistent toddler forces their foot into the sock incorrectly. I bought these for a future niece.

Living Grass Set with Willow Wicker Basket

Rated By: M on 4/3/2015 10:34:00 PM
Title: Bigger than expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The grass grew easily and densely. The whole idea is clever. The baskets can be smaller because it cost $50
to mail. Also, parents with children in college should be warned no to ship a filled basket by mail. The concept is really cute though. The picture looks like there are paper flowers to stick into the grass. This would be nicer than so many butterflies/

Springtime Bulb Garden

Rated By: Jen on 4/3/2015 11:32:00 AM
Title: Product was not same as pictured

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The flowers that bloomed did not have any daffodils and tulips as shown, only had small white flowers and red flowers.

Uncle Wiggily's Story Book

Rated By: Allison on 4/3/2015 10:17:00 AM
Title: fun stories for the imagination

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really fanciful stories!

Educational Uncle Wiggily Game

Rated By: Allison on 4/3/2015 10:15:00 AM
Title: fun game

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my grandsons and I enjoyed this game so much and it brought back fun memories!!!

Set of 30 Extra-Sturdy Wooden Stencil Squares Kit

Rated By: Allison on 4/3/2015 10:13:00 AM
Title: fun creations

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson and I enjoyed talking about our scenes as we created them-limitless stories!!

Set of 30 Extra-Sturdy Wooden Stencil Squares Kit

Rated By: Allison on 4/3/2015 10:12:00 AM
Title: fun creations

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson and I enjoyed talking about our scenes as we created them-limitless stories!!

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: granny in OKC on 4/3/2015 9:44:00 AM
Title: Huggle Pod Hangout

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our grand children love their huggle pod hangout. We think that it will be a hit for years to come.
When not in use we store it in our shed to insure that it will be. Although, I think it is made well enough that we would not have to. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is: putting it together or inserting the rod frames is very difficult if you have arthritis in your hands. Wishing it had come assembled but, we made it! Kids love so we are happy.

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: G'ma on 4/2/2015 8:10:00 PM
Title: Granddaughters loved it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave it to my nine year old granddaughter for her birthday and she never looked at anything else the whole two hours I was there! She and her sister were still playing swing-ball when I left!

Easter Egg Play Set

Rated By: tigger on 4/2/2015 5:10:00 PM
Title: Easter Egg Play Set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very, very cute. Can't wait to give it to my grand daughter.

16"H Color Me Bunny

Rated By: tgmartin on 4/2/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: A Big Hit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our grandchildren, ages 4 & 5, loved their bunnies, but after they colored them, they did not want their mother to wash them. They said they liked them just the way they were!

Patty Cake

Rated By: wilsonljn on 4/2/2015 2:04:00 PM
Title: Fun but small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this as a baby gift after baby was already a couple of months old. Looked cute and fun online. Still cute and fun in person, but very small. I was expecting something maybe 12" in height and this is closer to 7". That was my disappointment. Otherwise, various "layers" come apart and stack together. Will be fun for baby to grow with.

Carrying Case for Lyrical Lap Harp

Rated By: Suz on 4/2/2015 1:09:00 PM
Title: Great little case

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a great little case exactly the right size. It has a convenient pocket for the music. I had a harp and was afraid the case would not fit. But it was perfect!

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Z on 4/2/2015 1:04:00 PM
Title: Grandchildren love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
its like a swinging hammock for children...so much fun

The Hug Machine

Rated By: happy grandma on 4/2/2015 12:24:00 PM
Title: A valentine hit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandsons - both under 10 loved this book. The younger one now goes from being "Batman" to "the Hug Machine". It's a cute book with a touching ending. Good lesson on accepting people regardless of size or shape.

Deluxe Pop Rocketz™ Set

Rated By: favorite grandma on 4/2/2015 12:19:00 PM
Title: POP ROCKETZ ROCK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased these for my grandson, ages 9 and 4. They had a "blast" with these. They are foam so
they will not hurt anything. They were so excited about them, these didn't get to stay at Grandma's house !

Qwirkle Board Game

Rated By: Grammy on 4/2/2015 11:54:00 AM
Title: Excellent!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a well made durable game that is well liked by my five year old grandson. The directions are easy to understand and can be flexible for the young ones.

OgoSport Sports Discs

Rated By: bigjewelry on 4/2/2015 11:43:00 AM
Title: Definitely takes some practice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm not sure about it being appropriate for a 4 year old. Our 6 year old grandson is pretty athletic and he was struggling. I'd say 8 and above definitely would enjoy it. If you're a grandparent with bad knees, definitely watch from the sidelines!

Easter Egg Play Set

Rated By: Suzanne on 4/2/2015 11:42:00 AM
Title: excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I gave this to my 18 year old college student granddaughter and her comment was "this is the best gift ever". I don't think we gals ever get over loving something soft and fuzzy and fun! It was definitely a hit.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Bay on 4/2/2015 11:24:00 AM
Title: KIds love this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have active boys age 6 and 9. They both love this as do their friends. Easily hung it from a tree--branch does not have to be entirely level. Assembling the swing seat does require 2 sets of adult hands.

Sparkling Lights Lighted Canopy Bower

Rated By: Mom in Colorado on 4/2/2015 11:19:00 AM
Title: Adorable and very pretty

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really nice, especially with the lights. Exceeded expectations. My child loves the canopy. I have accidentally stepped on the edges of the canopy and the material is durable.

Old-Fashioned Pull-Along Quackers the Duck

Rated By: janey on 4/2/2015 10:03:00 AM
Title: dissapointent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered this adorable duck for our toddler for Christmas and he loved it. The bright colors, the quacking sound, and the duck movement as he pulled it were very appealing to him. Unfortunately, after only a few times of playing with it the thin wooden piece on the bottom came unglued and the wheels began to fall off. Very poor quality and a big disappointment.

Springtime Bulb Garden

Rated By: JJ on 3/31/2015 12:50:00 PM
Title: Nothing like the picture

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very disappointing purchase. My bulbs didn't look anything like the picture. There were only 4 large tulips, not 6 smaller ones and they were too big for the pail size. The few hyacinths were white, not purple, and none of the daffodils bloomed. After 10 days of flowering, the leaves started turning brown. I wouldn't buy this again.

Dimple Animal with Basket and Fleece Blanket Set

Rated By: cpatriotfan on 3/27/2015 10:13:00 PM
Title: Disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this as an Easter gift for my Granddaughter. Description says animal is 8 1/2" long and you're lucky if it's 6". The basket is barely 8 1/2", and is not worth the $29.99 charged for this item.

Balance Blox™ Slackline Single

Rated By: bdoll on 3/26/2015 4:57:00 PM
Title: Kids Love It!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought 2 slacklines. Put 1 in front of the other for an extra long line. Put them side by side for bear walking and 2 kids can challenge each other in a race across. Older kids enjoy the balancing. More of a challenge for the toddlers. This is a slackline. It's not a beam for rolls and cartwheels.

Fairy Village Special - 5 Fairy Houses Fairy Set

Rated By: Mom of 2 on 3/25/2015 4:20:00 PM
Title: BEWARE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this item for my daughters. They are very cute and the perfect size, however after opening them, I realized the doors DO NOT OPEN.Very disappointed and will no longer be shopping with this company. FYI..customer service said that the fairy village is a decoration NOT A TOY!

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Not a starburst after 9 months. on 3/24/2015 11:45:00 AM
Title: Fun while lasted...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After 9 months of fun, not rough play, the bungees began to tear apart from the center. once the bungees split the entire bottom fell off leaving us only the outer blue rim hanging from our tree.
Would like to replace but afraid it once again wont last.

can you please suggest a replacement?

Fashion Design Studio Kit with Professional Portfolio

Rated By: Finn on 3/24/2015 9:19:00 AM
Title: Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 10 year old niece, Bridget, called me on the phone to tell me this was the most perfect gift and she hadn't put it down since she got it. She is so happy with it. Also, I am glad the vellum paper used is easy to replace.

Fluffy Bunny

Rated By: Finn on 3/24/2015 9:15:00 AM
Title: Sweet Bunny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stuffy is by far the softest and the sweetest bunny I have ever seen. My niece who is 10 years old and swore she was too old for stuffed animals carries it everywhere.

Sky Island

Rated By: Wendy on 3/15/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: HearthSong Sky Island is Fantastic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so impressed with this swing. First it was so easy to put together and was even larger than I thought it was going to be. We hung it from a large tree and the kids really feel like they have their own island in the sky!

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Barb on 3/14/2015 4:59:00 AM
Title: Swingball so fun!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This version of tetherball is so much fun! It is a great game to play with grandkids and nobody has to chase the ball. We filled the base with water and it has never tipped over. My grandkids are 8 and 10 and they love it. I may have to order another one just to keep at Grandma's house.

Bagball Beanbag Toss Game

Rated By: DFM on 3/13/2015 8:58:00 AM
Title: Poor Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Product was poor quality. First one resulted in broken connector pieces (the parts that connect the tubes) and second one's nets broke after a couple of days of use. HearthSong's customer service was EXCELLENT!!

Santa's Helper Handprint Kit

Rated By: Indigough on 3/11/2015 4:46:00 PM
Title: FRUSTRATING!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought four so that my friends could do their babys hands, as well… The impression did not stay in mold. It would puff back up, after a few minutes. We tried and tried, but it never worked!

Buildex Blaze Racer Kit

Rated By: Ann on 3/10/2015 7:31:00 AM
Title: Nice Kit!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my five year old. Although we had to help getting the parts together, it is really nicely made. Instructions are clear. Resulting car is sturdy enough.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: dianr on 3/6/2015 8:47:00 PM
Title: not worth it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was impossible to get the mattress inside the tent. It went part way in and the tent collapsed. When I tried to take it down and start again the plastic poles began to snap and break in half making it impossible to rebuild. I ended up throwing it away. What a gigantic waste of money. Not worth my time, frustration or my little boy´s broken heart.

Celestial Starry Night Hideaway

Rated By: AKMom on 3/6/2015 5:42:00 PM
Title: Perfect hideout

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter (and all her siblings) love to pile up pillows and sit under the Celestial Starry Night Hideaway! It is sturdy enough we haven't had any problems with the fabric ripping or getting tangled. I am impressed with the quality. I would have given it 5 stars, but the lights and battery pack lasted about 3 hours. Christmas lights were an easy remedy, and now she can sit and read under it.

Dress-Me Sillies®

Rated By: Ank on 3/5/2015 2:03:00 PM
Title: Story is not a book, just a tag with a story

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While the doll itself is cute, it looked like it came with a little story book as well. This is not the case. The "story" is really like 3 pages of one line each on the tag that is attached to the doll. That was a big disappointment.

Vortex Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run

Rated By: Okgranny on 3/1/2015 6:08:00 PM
Title: Assembly nightmare

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandson. It took my daughter (25 yr. old) 3 hours to assemble this only to figure out it wasn't correctly assembled. She took it all apart and reassembled with the help of my son (age 21 and Lego assembler extraordinaire ) . It still wasn't right. My son assembled it a 3rd time and finally got it working. My grandson loved it! Then after a couple of hours it quit working. I thought the batteries were bad so I replaced them. It still doesn't work. I would not recommend this product.










Kids' Pop-Up VW Camper Van Tent

Rated By: Myname on 3/1/2015 12:17:00 AM
Title: Zippered door?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tent we received does not have any zippers. We like the tent but now that I reread the description, I realized we received a tent that is different than described.

Patty Cake

Rated By: LADY on 2/28/2015 6:36:00 PM
Title: Perfect for a Cupcake Baby Shower

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Daughter is having a cupcake baby shower and
this is one of the cutest items ever. The baby's nursery is also a cupcake theme and I
have purchased some adorable things from
HearthSong.
This will be our first Grandaughter and we
are truly blessed.

Cozy Posy HugglePod® HangOut

Rated By: eah on 2/28/2015 4:23:00 PM
Title: Cute but pricey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Hugglepod was all my daughter wanted for Christmas! I ordered it early, but didn't assemble until Christmas Eve. I was disappointed that it did not have assembly instructions. It was fairly easy to figure out, but instructions would have been helpful for that "crunch time" assembly. It also had ripped ties for the lights and the zipper broke when we zipped the pillow shut. Hearthsong was wonderful about the return and the customer service representatives were so helpful. However, at this price, I would expect a perfect product. My 5 year old loves it!

Shuffle Zone

Rated By: pinkterrier on 2/27/2015 9:04:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality! Kids enjoyed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids were really excited to get this and couldn't wait to play it. They had played shuffleboard at a vacation resort and are really into it. This was the only version of a shuffleboard court I could find that didn't cost a fortune... and it's actually the best for our family. It's a good size for indoors, a comfy carpet material that is clearly marked, and has nice wooden pushers and pucks. It's high quality, colorful, attractive, and durable. This is a classic that will be enjoyed for many years.

Old-Fashioned Pull-Along Quackers the Duck

Rated By: Nicole on 2/25/2015 7:24:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Toddler Toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this last Easter as a gift and it has become one of my 2 year old niece's favorite toys. She absolutely loves pulling the duck along behind her! It makes a clacking noise and moves its head and wings as it's pulled along, which fascinates both my niece and her almost 4 year old brother. The toy is beautifully made from real wood, with bright, happy paint colors. It's a solid, heavy toy that does not tip over easily. The only con is that the string is too short to pull easily when walking--I'm sure that's meant as a safety precaution--but we just tied another length of string to the one provided and now my niece and nephew can comfortably pull Quackers along while walking through the house. I had initially hesitated at the purchase because the price seemed a little higher than I wanted to pay, but now I know that the price reflects the high quality of the toy and I feel it's worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this toy and I was delighted to see how excited my nephew was when he took the duck to PreK for his show-and-tell item this week. Wonderful purchase!!

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: Angry Mom on 2/24/2015 6:23:00 PM
Title: Terrible design...don't buy this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Directions are terrible. "Cover 1" and "Cover 2" are not 2 separate pieces as indicated in directions. It took an act of God to get this together and it still isn't right. A nightmare. Don't buy this unless you want a lot of frustration.

Chinese and Traditional Checkers 2-Sided Game Board

Rated By: Nana Kate on 2/22/2015 2:52:00 PM
Title: Chinese Checkers at Last!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is very difficult to find the game Chinese Checkers at any store carrying children's games such as Target, Wal-Mart, etc, and even the most upscale children's toy stores. When I was shopping Hearthsong and saw that they offered Chinese Checkers, I immediately ordered one. My grandchildren, ages 5-7, love both games. The board is exceptionally sturdy and the marbles are very good as well. However, the checkers are small and not the same size and quality of checkers that come with a game of checkers that you can buy individually. That was the only disappointment for me. As for my grandchildren, they don't know that checkers can be bigger and have a more raised edge so they enjoy the game as much as chinese checkers...no complaints from them. I am always pleased with Hearthsong, and am so happy to have found Chinese Checkers! The logic and reasoning skills involved in these two games of strategy has improved the attention span and focus for my grandchildren.

Mother and Joey Kangaroo

Rated By: mamaj on 2/21/2015 1:07:00 PM
Title: Very cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 7 year old loved this! Very cute having the baby in the pouch, good size and very cuddly!

Educational Insights GeoSafari Sea-Scope™

Rated By: mamaj on 2/21/2015 1:06:00 PM
Title: Very disappointing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter (and I) were very disappointed with this purchase. You basically could see what was under the water much better when you weren't looking through the lens!

Big Boss Ride-On Buildex Truck

Rated By: musthavemom on 2/18/2015 11:07:00 AM
Title: Great quality & lots of play value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This truck is SO much fun! It definitely will grow with my child too. Putting it together was half the fun. As he gets older I know he will master taking it apart and re-assembling it. It's tons of fun to ride around on and is quite big compared to what I was expecting. He loves to put his toys/blankie in the back and ride around on the truck. He spends hours "fixing" his truck and working on it with his play tools just like Daddy does in real life. This is made of excellent quality materials and I would definitely buy it again!

Oversized 3 in 1 Game Set

Rated By: Mom of 2 on 2/16/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title: Fun for all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my 7 and 13 year old for Christmas - the whole family has been having fun with this. The net can be lowered for tennis by removing one portion of the poles. Once filled with water, the base is sturdy, and the net seems durable enough for backyard play. Love the inflatable balls - they are bouncy even on the grass. The only downside is that a roving raccoon or skunk bit into both inflatables and popped them in the night! Would buy again! (Any chance to buy just the ball replacements?)

Connect with us: Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest Follow us on Instragram