Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:24:47 PM
Joy under $25

Customer Reviews



2155 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: nomorehearthsong on 11/19/2014 12:01:00 PM
Title: Order at least 6 months in advance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not sure how the bed tent is yet....I placed the order on Oct 28, today is Nov 19 and still no tent. Called twice, first time rep said to call back at end of week, 2nd time rep said tent shipment will be early Dec. My son has been waiting and waiting...this is the last time I will order anything from Hearthsong. I hope to find another bed tent elsewhere so I can cancel this order!

Danny the Penguin Nightlight

Rated By: mhm on 11/16/2014 10:44:00 AM
Title: Great Nightlight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these for my Grandchildren to use as nightlights..They kove them and use them everynight. Sturdy little guys!

Pretend and Play Calculator Cash Register

Rated By: snoodle on 11/15/2014 9:45:00 AM
Title: Excellent Toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this toy two or three years ago for Christmas, and it's still going strong. My daughter is now 9 years old. It is one of the favorite toys that kids play with when they come to our house, both boys and girls. The original battery is still working. Helps kids learn to count money, too! If it is still the same construction as two or three years ago, you won't be disappointed.

Castle Building Play Set

Rated By: Shelly on 11/13/2014 4:13:00 PM
Title: Creative & Fun Castle Play Set

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We got this Princess Castle play set for our 5 1/2 year old grand daughter who is into anything Princess related. This play set is a really nice size & very well built. She will sit and play for hours with it and adds her own dolls and accessories from her toy's stash to it. She loves it!

Watch Me Melt Halloween Toy

Rated By: se898989 on 11/11/2014 8:14:00 PM
Title: AWESOME!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fabulous toy and much fun for the whole family!

Skylight Light-Up Rocket Set and Launcher

Rated By: Mary on 11/11/2014 11:58:00 AM
Title: Skylight Rocket is the Best Toy Ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our family has played with Skylight Rocket for over a year already. Yes, the rockets can get broken over time, but they are remarkably durable. I guess that's why they sell replacements. This toy can truly be a BLAST of a good time for a bored child or fun for the whole family day or night. It's much safer and less expensive than fireworks as well. I've added a video produced by the rocket company that I think demonstrates perfectly how much fun this toy can be...

Sparkling Lights Lighted Canopy Bower

Rated By: Sandy on 11/7/2014 8:33:00 PM
Title: LOVES IT !!! Mom added lights !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We had to return this Sparkling Lighted Canopy
it was to large for her bedroom ceiling area due to an existing ceiling fan. However we replaced it with Secret Garden Hideaway and Make an entrance and she loves it !!

My Special Friend Doll

Rated By: Cowgranny on 11/5/2014 8:25:00 AM
Title: Great gift for the granddaughters!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased two of these dolls for Granddaughters birthdays. Next time they go on sale, my other granddaughters will be very happy on their birthdays!

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Fivearchers on 11/5/2014 8:07:00 AM
Title: Highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This has been the best gift my children have ever received! My youngest son is 6, my daughter is 12 and my oldest son is 14. Everyone loves to play it and can easily play with adults. I have to admit that it is a favorite of mine as well! We keep it in our basement and play it year round. It has never even made it outside because we love to go down and play whenever we want.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: D. Berry on 11/4/2014 2:20:00 PM
Title: Absolutely delighted!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 year old and 9 year old are absolutely delighted with this tree swing. They spend HOURS out there on the swing. Wish we'd purchased this sooner!

Witch Pumpkin Decorating Kit

Rated By: Busy Mom on 11/4/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Makes pumpkin decorating quick and fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THis is a great porduct for someone who is very busy, but wants to have fun halloween decor.

Brand 44 Slackers 90-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: Debbie on 11/4/2014 1:06:00 PM
Title: Works great! Can't keep the kids off of it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We installed the zipline on an incline so children would not be far off the ground at any time. It became the hit of the evening for our Fall Festival. For three and a half hours there was a steady flow of zippers!

My Grandson has had hours of fun playing with the Connectagons Constructive Building Set. So much that I've now purchased the Geometry set also. Great product!

My Grandson has had hours of fun playing with the Connectagons Constructive Building Set. So much that I've now purchased the Geometry set also. Great product!

My Grandson has had hours of fun playing with the Connectagons Constructive Building Set. So much that I've now purchased the Geometry set also. Great product!

Neon Orange Net Make a Halloween Entrance Curtain with Tension Rod

Rated By: Jennifer on 11/4/2014 12:55:00 PM
Title: Love this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter loved this. I hope you have one for Christmas.

The Kissing Hand Raccoon Plush

Rated By: KyKellyK on 11/4/2014 12:51:00 PM
Title: Sweet little plush raccoon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an adorable little plush raccoon. Seems to be very well made, is soft and cuddly. My daughter loves The Kissing Hand book so much I just had to get her this to go with it. Very satisfied with purchase.

Boo Buds Garden Flag

Rated By: KyKellyK on 11/4/2014 12:48:00 PM
Title: Cute Halloween Flag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This adorable flag arrived just as it is described. It has vibrant colors and weathered the Autumn elements very well. We will be able to use this flag for years to come.

BBOP® Ball

Rated By: Mama Stace on 10/29/2014 12:57:00 PM
Title: Capacity

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What is the dimensions of the interior and weight capacity. My kids are approaching their tweens. I just want to make sure they can comfortably fit.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Niki on 10/29/2014 12:38:00 PM
Title: Great Fun for Kids

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two boys (5 and 3 years) LOVE this swing. It is always a huge hit with all the kids that come over to the house as well. We have had it for about 9 months, and it has faded quite a bit and some of the strings on the seat are starting to ravel. I am hoping it will last for years to come, but am not sure.

Sky Island Special

Rated By: HCPC on 10/29/2014 8:40:00 AM
Title: Great swing - Real Instructions for assembly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The directions appear very easy to put together, but that is NOT the case. Once the 2 halves of the swing are put together (that is the only easy part), then you have to join them together. The instructions say 2 adults and hold the swing and snap those remaining ends into place. It really takes 2 very strong adult men. The carpenter who built the swing set was able to wedge one side against the base and force one side together. Then he turned it around and 2 men forced the final piece in. Once the frame is together, you have to line up the holes in order to get the bolts into place. Use a screw driver to twist the poles until the holes line up. Then you will need an electric drill with a ratchet attachment to actually tighten the bolts. It was very difficult to assemble and my husband and I would not have been able to do it without the help of our carpenter. However, now that it is together, it is AWESOME. My daughter absolutely loves it!

Cash Box

Rated By: Momofthreegirls on 10/17/2014 6:19:00 PM
Title: Practical for saving

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought these would make a great gift for my three girls to keep their cash / change. Yes, they are not that big but it certainly serves their purpose. My kids like to hoard their money and spend it slowly or even (by choice) deposit into their personal bank accounts. You can always cash that change in for bills like we do for our kids. Or put into a container for just change.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: emily on 10/15/2014 2:38:00 PM
Title: Really fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this swing for a year and it's the one thing in the yard that the kids still want to consistently play with! (We also have a really long zipline and a slackline.)Our kids are 13 and 10 and they love it even at that age, but our young friends love it, too. Ours swings really high and you can lay on your belly and back and pretend you are flying, or just lay on it and gaze up at the tree.

"Crystal" Hearts Chandelier for Kids' Rooms

Rated By: Jen A on 10/7/2014 8:04:00 AM
Title: Brightens a young girl's room!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We searched for a chandelier for my 8 yr old's room. We selected this one and really are pleased! It is plastic but reflects light well.

40" Nylon Peek-a-Boo Ghost with Wire Frame

Rated By: Kat on 10/6/2014 12:25:00 PM
Title: Great Ghosts!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For our young children, who love Halloween but aren't ready for decorations that are too scary, these happy, bendy ghosts are just perfect. With coat-hanger-like wire inside a nylon exterior, we've enjoyed positioning the ghosts in various places around our house. The are frightfully jolly and fun!

Young Chef's Cupcake Baking Kit and Cupcake Stand

Rated By: Chris on 10/2/2014 5:23:00 PM
Title: Young Chef's Cupcake Baking Kit & Cupcake Stand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter loved it. Great gift for encouraging young bakers, spending special time with their Mom in the kitchen and then later the social fun of sharing her cupcakes with family and friends.

Paint-a-Rock Pet Kit with 6 Weather-Resistant Paints, Paintbrush and Instructions

Rated By: Chris on 10/2/2014 5:11:00 PM
Title: Paint-a-Rock Pet Kit (Turtle)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter's birthday and her older sister fell in love with it. Well there will be one for you at Xmas older sister. Very popular obviously. Really a fun item that encourages creativity and lasting memories. BUT the biggest news is that HearthSong followed up to let me know that is was undeliverable by the post office who must have lost it for a while and Hearth Song offered me the option of resending it. Terrific company service!!

7" Battery Operated Laughter-Loving Funny Buddy Monkeys

Rated By: Cindilou on 10/2/2014 7:37:00 AM
Title: Your kids will go apes for this monkey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This adorable motion-activated monkey can't help but make children and adults grin from ear to ear. It's a fun, happy toy. As a special educator, I use it as a motivating cause and effect toy that quickly brings smiles and laughs to my students.

Spooky Skeleton Flashlight

Rated By: Fun-loving Grandma on 9/30/2014 3:37:00 PM
Title: Fun Halloween Flashlight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought two of these flashlights for young grandsons and they like them.

Giant Flying Discs

Rated By: Carebear56 on 9/30/2014 3:11:00 PM
Title: Safe and FUN for younger children!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So much better than a regular plastic Frisbee! Flies easily and far and wont hurt hands when caught! Lands on TOP of bushes instead of IN them for easy retrieval. We brought this on our camping trip and it was a HUGE hit among the kids. Great gift too!

Smakaball®

Rated By: Eli and Cadence's mom on 9/30/2014 11:57:00 AM
Title: My kids love Smakaball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this toy for my son's 8th birthday. He loves it, his 5 year old sister loves, and we adults love it too I am always nervous to buy a toy sight-unseen, but this one lived up to my high hopes of being just a super fun, well-made outdoor toy. We can get the ball to go much higher than you'd expect, and it is fun to catch. It is just something different and I'd recommend it for kids as young as 3. For older kids, I'd suggest getting multiple sets to allow for more active, competitive play likes teams or 500. Great toy, and that's coming from an initial skeptic!

Quut Cuppi Kids' Beach Toy

Rated By: dks on 9/30/2014 10:35:00 AM
Title: compact

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these for the grandkids to take with them on their beach vacation so I didn't get to see them in use but they are very well made. Nothing flimsy or cheap about these. All 3 components fit together so they are very compact to pack. Small enough for 3 & 4 yr old hands but sturdy enough for an adult to use.

Light-Up Halloween Owl Flag Special

Rated By: dks on 9/30/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: perfect along our flower bed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased all 3 of these and was not disappointed. They go together easily and make a nice statement along the landscaping. Very festive.

Horse Tire Swing

Rated By: sky on 9/30/2014 9:54:00 AM
Title: horse swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the swing I bought 3 for my grand children who love them I added a tail and cushion

HearthSong Hanging Chair Crescent Stand

Rated By: Vicky on 9/29/2014 11:41:00 PM
Title: Strong and stable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stand is being used to hold a Hugglepod for my grandchildren. It is strong and sturdy and holds the Hugglepod safely and the children are enjoying it very much. It was shipped quickly and easy to put together. Very good experience.

Heavy-Duty Vinyl-Coated Nylon Tumbling Mat

Rated By: Martha on 9/29/2014 10:35:00 PM
Title: Good for practice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is really kind of small for doing cartwheels. I would buy a second one, since they will velcro together.

LED Skipping Toy

Rated By: OTR on 9/29/2014 9:41:00 PM
Title: fun nostalgia

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this product as a gift for a niece because it reminded me of a similar toy I had when I was a kid. According to her mom, all of her daughter's friends like to try the toy which helps to develop coordination. She remarks that they may have a few bangs on their shins until the child gets the hang of it.

Kids' Pop-Up VW Camper Van Tent

Rated By: Nana on 9/29/2014 9:14:00 PM
Title: fun tent with personality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Boys and girls love tents but a tent with personality is something special. My grandsons loved this and insisted on sleeping in it the first night. True love for a very appealing product. Just bring your imagination.

Set of 3 Hatch 'Ems Eggs with Baby Reptiles inside

Rated By: SJ on 9/29/2014 7:16:00 PM
Title: fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun toy for my grandkids ages 2, 4, and 6. They loved it.

Indoor/Outdoor Pedal-Free Scuttlebug Trike

Rated By: great auntie on 9/29/2014 6:40:00 PM
Title: Repeat buyer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Have bought the scuttlebug trike before. Helps with balance and checked on others similar and they tipped over. So when a child reaches a certain age this is one of their first presents.

Insect Lore Live Butterfly Garden, Netted Pavilion

Rated By: Teri on 9/29/2014 6:31:00 PM
Title: Works perfectly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I successfully raised about 10 monarch butterflies using this butterfly pavilion. I love the larger size and the two zippers are so much better than just one. No disturbing the chrysalises that way.

Sturdy Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Cathy on 9/29/2014 4:47:00 PM
Title: Rope Ladder

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product is sturdy and very well made. There are so many options for the use of this rope ladder. My grandson just loved it.

Blue Striped 13-1/2" Jump Rope with 2 Loop Handles

Rated By: Mimi on 9/29/2014 3:55:00 PM
Title: The kids love it and it brought back memories for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a birthday gift for my 9 year old granddaughter and she and the other kids loved !

Indoor-Safe Magnetic Dartboard and Darts Set

Rated By: Nanny6 on 9/29/2014 3:52:00 PM
Title: Christmas present

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have to start early for Christmas because we have 6 grandchildren. I have purchased different items for the last 10 yrs and they have liked everything. You have a quality company and have no complaints.

Connectagons® PopOptical

Rated By: Joanie on 9/29/2014 3:49:00 PM
Title: Great for engineering creativity!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy is not pre-formatted so the options are unlimited and children can create with their own diverse imagination. Easy to use, endless choices

Wind-Up Winged Copters

Rated By: JANE on 9/29/2014 3:37:00 PM
Title: COPTERS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
MY GRANDCHILDREN HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WITH THESE. THEY DO HAVE TO BE OLD ENOUGH TO GRASP THE WINDING OF THEM SO 6 AND UP WORKS. VERY MUCH FUN ITEM. NEED TO BE IN YARD OR FIELD WITH NO TREES

Bubble Thing and Big Bubble Mix

Rated By: Nana Gilson on 9/29/2014 3:29:00 PM
Title: Fun time for all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All kids, young and old, loved taking turns making gigantic bubbles. Fun times for all!

Insect Lore Live Butterfly Garden, Netted Pavilion

Rated By: JANE on 9/29/2014 3:29:00 PM
Title: BUTTERFLY GARDEN - LARGE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
MY GRANDCHILDREN RAISED AND RELEASED 13 BUTTERFLIES. A WONDERFUL TEACHING ITEM

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Ronii on 9/29/2014 2:58:00 PM
Title: Best Gift Ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two grandchildren love their new swing. They are two little girls and they both fit on it together. One of the favorite activities is to sit and read books on it, best gift I ever bought. Them.

A Book of MAPS

Rated By: Map Book on 9/29/2014 2:15:00 PM
Title: Grandson Loves it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 8 year old grandson loves it, takes it everywhere.

How to Draw Fairies and Mermaids Craft Book

Rated By: Lexy's Mom on 9/29/2014 2:08:00 PM
Title: WE LOVE IT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My six year old loves to draw. more than watch TV.... I could not believe the beautiful fairies she drew. I tried to copy the same using the book and wasn't even half as good as she was. what a great learning experience. She absolutely LOVES this book... we need more like it. It boosted her confidence and ability tremendously!

How to Draw Fairies and Mermaids Craft Book

Rated By: Lexy's Mom on 9/29/2014 2:07:00 PM
Title: WE LOVE IT!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My six year old loves to draw. more than watch TV.... I could not believe the beautiful fairies she drew. I tried to copy the same using the book and wasn't even half as good as she was. what a great learning experience. She absolutely LOVES this book... we need more like it. It boosted her confidence and ability tremendously!

Sturdy Steel Sand Digger

Rated By: Grandma Smith on 9/29/2014 1:54:00 PM
Title: sandbox digger

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandsons 3rd birthday and he absolutely loves it. It was easy to put together and he has mastered the technique easily. My son-in-law had to replace the bolts and nuts on the bucket however as they quickly gave way. Still a great toy.

Hide and Squeak Eggs

Rated By: Grandma S. on 9/29/2014 1:44:00 PM
Title: My granddaughter loves it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy helps teach shapes and colors. Also helps in small motor control.

Two Easy Tree Hangers

Rated By: Emily on 9/29/2014 1:07:00 PM
Title: It's Easy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are great. Simple to use and durable.

1-1/4" Heart Chime Necklace with Three 30" Ribbons and Organza Bag

Rated By: BH on 9/29/2014 12:50:00 PM
Title: Fairy chime necklace

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 5 of the "fairy chime" necklaces, very cute, love the ribbons to change to match outfits. Four chimed, but one clunked, will put that one aside, still, very cute. {not worth exchanging one}

6" Battery-Free Ultra Bright LED Light Plasma Ball

Rated By: mom on 9/29/2014 12:22:00 PM
Title: great gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this for my son and all his friends loved it. So now I give it as gifts - it's a unique gift and so cool to use. I actually love it myself and I'm not a kid!

Bright Blooms Tin Tea Set

Rated By: gigi on 9/29/2014 12:17:00 PM
Title: very cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the carrying case is the best. Not only does she love carrying it around, it provides a place for all the contents instead of all over the playroom. Would be even better if it came with some donuts or cookies. Good value for the price.

Bright Blooms Tin Tea Set

Rated By: gigi on 9/29/2014 12:17:00 PM
Title: very cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the carrying case is the best. Not only does she love carrying it around, it provides a place for all the contents instead of all over the playroom. Would be even better if it came with some donuts or cookies. Good value for the price.

Giant Flying Discs

Rated By: dogs on 9/29/2014 11:58:00 AM
Title: Great fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A lot of fun for my 4 year old grandson and my 40 year of son

Plush Inflatable Cafe Chair

Rated By: Rosemaree on 9/29/2014 11:54:00 AM
Title: Nice, but overpriced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Chair is nice, and girls love it, but not worth the price. Item is very overpriced, would look elswhere as is made by large, well-known company.

8-1/2" Diameter Set of 2 Bouncing Summer Fun Play Balls

Rated By: Rose on 9/29/2014 11:36:00 AM
Title: Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are not too big, which makes them perfect for little hands. My two year old loves the fish and starfish on them. They are good quality and will last more than one summer.

Large Monarch Wings

Rated By: lesgard on 9/29/2014 11:32:00 AM
Title: 7 year old daughter LOVES them!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These wings are fantastic! They are beautiful as well as durable! She wanted to be a Monarch Butterfly for Halloween this year, and these fit the bill perfectly! They are a little large for her "wing span," but she is in love with them!

Sea Squirter Pool Toy

Rated By: Pittsburgh Grandma on 9/29/2014 11:21:00 AM
Title: Squirt toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy was a lot of fun for our youngest grandchild while playing in the pool.

LED Light-Up Beach Balls, set of 2

Rated By: Pittsburgh Grandma on 9/29/2014 11:20:00 AM
Title: Glow in the dark ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We used this in our back yard at night and the grandchildren really liked it. I recommend it because it is another way for kids to have fun, in a safe way.

Jumbo Beach Ball

Rated By: Pittsburgh Grandma on 9/29/2014 11:18:00 AM
Title: Large beach ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This ball was used at a family picnic, and was a huge hit. Cousins from ages 25 down to 4 played together with it and had fun. We did not use it at the beach, but in a park setting.

Colorful Wooden Pumpkin Decorating Kit

Rated By: jo on 9/29/2014 11:04:00 AM
Title: OMG this was AWESOME!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I never write reviews but I always read them. Loved this. My kids are 7,5,3 and we loved doing this. Much better than carving pumpkins. Great buy. I'm planning on ordering a few extra sets to give away as B-Day presents.

Brand 44 40-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: Ditchman on 9/29/2014 10:54:00 AM
Title: Excellent Product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids are having a blast riding their new zipline. We have it attached to a play structure on one side and tree on the other. Works great and is made of quality materials. Great way to get the kids excited and playing outside!

Round-and-Round Nylon Rope Outdoor Swing™

Rated By: KB on 9/29/2014 10:50:00 AM
Title: LOVE IT! Worth every penny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This has got to be the best swing ever. We first saw it at some friends in New York and thought it was cool. I searched on-line to find it and thought it was a little spendy. I ended up buying it finally and my kids spend hours on it.

5-Position Folding Chairs

Rated By: Martha on 9/29/2014 10:39:00 AM
Title: looks sturdy and larger than I thought.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased at how sturdy and roomy they are. We haven't used them yet as they will stay at Grandmas house for when they visit and extra seating (on the floor) for holidays.

Boys' Glow PJs

Rated By: Gran D on 9/29/2014 10:34:00 AM
Title: Darling, but not ready for m 3 year old

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love this jammies, but my 3 year old grandson was freaked out by the glow of the jelly fish and has not be able to wear the top. I have used the bottom all summer with another top and he is quite happy.

Knowing this now, I would wait until 4 or older to get this, at least for my grandson.

My Art Place Portfolio

Rated By: Martha on 9/29/2014 10:34:00 AM
Title: Looks sturdy and nice separate compartments

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They will be a Christmas gift to keep there art "whole" for the future to compare how they improve as they progress through the grades.

Indoor/Outdoor Pedal-Free Scuttlebug Trike

Rated By: sawmillsmedia on 9/29/2014 10:31:00 AM
Title: Cute and practical

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ordered for my little Ladybug's first birthday. She is always on the go so she should love it. She doesn't have a good place to ride at home but goes to parks and both grandparents house... so the foldable feature and small size were benefits to me.

Lil' Davinci Art Frame, 8-1/2" x 11"

Rated By: Rox on 9/29/2014 10:30:00 AM
Title: Love these frames!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased one of these for my daughter last year. She has 3 little ones. The oldest one instantly too out the photo that came with the frame and put his own art work in it with a big smile. Had to buy two more so each one has their own frame.

Bright Blooms Tin Tea Set

Rated By: sawmillsmedia on 9/29/2014 10:29:00 AM
Title: Pretty!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty tea set! Looking forward to tea parties with my granddaughter.

Giant Flying Discs

Rated By: nancy on 9/29/2014 10:27:00 AM
Title: So Much Fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A very popular item at family picnics and gatherings. The discs sail superbly, and the changing graphics as they soars is mesmerizing. Kids return to it repeatedly and easily engage adults to join in the fun. Only (teeny) problem once was when it landed on the roof, but then a light breeze the next a.m. brought it gently to the ground.

Jungle Jumparound

Rated By: Mimi on 9/29/2014 10:27:00 AM
Title: More Fun than a Barrel of Monkeys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Once we received all the parts and the toy was assembled, it was so much fun for our grandchildren! Customer Service was wonderful to this end.

Because the box is so heavy, it arrived torn and open. Parts were missing and unwrapped poles scratched. Manufacturer should rethink packaging, so items arrive as they were intended.

Wooden Floral Tea Set

Rated By: nancy on 9/29/2014 10:20:00 AM
Title: Tea Every Visit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My goddaughters love this little set. They ask for tea every time they visit and always reach first for this set among the several I have. It's perfect in every way.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Joy on 9/29/2014 10:19:00 AM
Title: SO MUCH FUN!!!...for kids and adults ;)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is so much fun! The kids can't get enough of it and neither can the adults! This works best when it can be hung from an even branch or board. It is sturdy and the assembly was straightforward but does require an extra set of hands! I would highly recommend this swing. It is so so much fun!

Spaceship Tops

Rated By: way on 9/29/2014 10:18:00 AM
Title: very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is a good gift for a young person, especially the lights. It will take some adult help

Spaceship Tops

Rated By: way on 9/29/2014 10:18:00 AM
Title: very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is a good gift for a young person, especially the lights. It will take some adult help

Two Easy Tree Hangers

Rated By: Joy on 9/29/2014 10:16:00 AM
Title: So easy to use, versatile and sturdy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These tree hangers for swings are terrific! They are so easy to use and allow you to easily move them from place to place and adjust the height etc for uneven branches. Very pleased!

Wooden Art Supplies Carrier

Rated By: Jeanne from Minneapolis on 9/29/2014 10:09:00 AM
Title: Sturdy, practical, and attractive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am taking time to write a review as I return to Hearthsong to order more of these. This portable organizer is sturdy, practical, and attractive. Think beyond art supplies. What do you need to store and carry easily that requires ten compartments?

40" Nylon Peek-a-Boo Ghost with Wire Frame

Rated By: stellir on 9/29/2014 10:06:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very cute, easy to adjust

Create a Garden Room Picket Fence (Set of two)

Rated By: Karin on 9/11/2014 8:30:00 AM
Title: Hardware

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't hung the fence yet but it would be nice if the listing had said Hardware NOT included so I could have been prepared.

Light-Up Kaleidoscopic GBOP®

Rated By: Jen on 8/30/2014 4:43:00 PM
Title: Worked for a month

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Three active boys had a great time playing with it for a month until the seam between sections split. No one wants to spend all their time telling the kids to be gentle with a toy that's meant to be actively played with.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: RK on 8/23/2014 10:42:00 AM
Title: Fun, but NOT durable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids loved the swing while it lasted...unfortunately, it didn't even make it through one season before the fabric on the ring completely tore. Too much money for a swing that lasts two months =(. Disappointing.

Castakite™

Rated By: James on 8/13/2014 4:29:00 PM
Title: Works like a charm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my 9 yr old son to use on vacation. We go to the beach every year, but he'd never flown a kite. The product is very sturdy, it seems to be well made. It definitely made flying the kite easier that's for sure. The handle was slightly big for my sons little hands, but that wasn't a problem. The best part is, I had more fun flying it than anyone else.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Crewkids on 8/10/2014 8:59:00 PM
Title: One of the best purchases I've ever made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this swing 2 years ago and it remains one of my chidlrens' favorites. I used it to upgrade our large wood playset in place of two swings that were there. It's very large and we use it quite low to the ground as my children like to stand on it and swing. I've seen as many as 4 children of diffferent ages, working together, some sitting and some standing and pumping, having the best time. My youngest son has used a platform swing in occupational therapy and I find this a wonderful hoome alternative before and after school. It's a great option for children with sensory issues as well as neurotypical kids. And although you are supposed to take it inside in the winter, we've found swinging in the snow rather awesome. Highly recommended.

Set of 3 Friendly Plush Hanging Bats

Rated By: Doris on 8/5/2014 4:57:00 PM
Title: not good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the bats are not of good quality - I will have to throw them out after one season. The google eyes are cheap looking, and the colors are not the same as the photograph. I am REALLY disappointed. dg

12' Giant Ghost

Rated By: Doris on 8/5/2014 4:53:00 PM
Title: This ghost is a rag...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I unpacked this ghost and found it challenging to open it up to match the picture. The quality is shameful; the edges are stringy and unfinished. The eyes are cheap looking. I'm SO disappointed. :(

Jellyfish Aquarium with Color-Changing LED Lights

Rated By: rocko on 8/4/2014 4:57:00 PM
Title: fish do not sink

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased one, and the jellyfish do not sink just stay at float on top. Has anyone else had this issue. how do you make them sink

Fairy Village Special - 5 Fairy Houses Fairy Set

Rated By: Gail on 7/31/2014 6:34:00 PM
Title: A cute village...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought the whole set and they are very cute. Substantial, too. The Pinecone house was broken upon arrival, but the company replaced it immediately. Set them up in the garden and can't wait for the grandkids to see them.

Inline Training Skates

Rated By: Katy Yoshihara on 7/28/2014 1:30:00 PM
Title: My Six-Year-Old Loves These

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got this for my daughter’s 6th birthday in July 2014.

She’s been roller skating for about a year and has been ice skating a handful of times over the past 2 years, and is a coordinated and adventurous child who loves to be active.

The wheels don’t roll very fast since it’s a beginner skate but they work fine on our hardwoods, on the sidewalk and on the playground. She says they’re more difficult than her traditional roller skates but I think she likes them more.

The straps tighten up nicely to support her ankles so she has no trouble balancing. The hard plastic sides and tongue also help with that. She’s not able to get the skates on herself because the tongue is a little tricky to get in the shoe. The straps are also too hard for her to adjust on her own so I have to do that for her. She’s easily able to get all the pads on herself except the wrist/hand protectors. She is very pleased with the accoutrements: knee and elbow pads, wrist/hand guards with three Velcro straps, and a helmet. The pads are not bad quality but they’re obviously a kids’ toy.

I bought this on sale for $24.99 and I’m very pleased with my purchase. I probably would have not purchased it if it wasn’t on sale, but I haven’t priced inline skates elsewhere so I don’t know the value.

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: dp2 on 7/27/2014 9:46:00 PM
Title: Adventure pod

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids got this from Santa and after 7 months, it is still wildly popular. It sits in our living room and gets used in some way daily. My kids are 6 and 4 and it has been named the Adventure Pod. They play in it, read in it, get to watch the ipad in it sometimes. Highly recommend.

Dinner Games for Ages 3 and Up

Rated By: ss72 on 7/27/2014 6:25:00 PM
Title: Thanks for the review!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Because I actually buy things at times other than Christmas!

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Becky on 7/23/2014 10:18:00 AM
Title: Lots of Fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This a great swing for any age. My 2 girls love it and all the neighbor kids always want to come over and play on it as well. We get lots of compliments on such a "cool" swing. Very sturdy as well.

Sound and Light Flashlight with Nature Sounds

Rated By: A Mom on 7/19/2014 1:48:00 PM
Title: Hmmm....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids love them. Husband and I find them super annoying. They were a gift from the grandparents.
One broke (won't play the animal sounds) within an hour after opening. We tried replacing the batteries. Will be sending it back.
The light flickers and flashes as the animal sounds play...I'd rather have the light be independent of the sounds. It would make actual use of the flashlight in the dark less than useful. The sounds play continuously until you push the off button.

Monkey Chatimal

Rated By: Babz on 7/14/2014 12:19:00 PM
Title: Not as expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This monkey is so small and I thought it would record my grandson's voice for memories. It was not what I expected. It's small and sounds like a chipmunk. Advise to read description.

Jungle Jumparound

Rated By: sakill on 7/13/2014 12:58:00 PM
Title: Simply Awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my preschool play yard & grandkid visits.
Unless you are going to use Jumparound inside for younger children,
BUY the large one! Ages 2-Adult LOVE this bigger jumper.
It takes up little space & can be easily moved.
One of the BEST investment for toys I have ever made!
Call 1-800-533-4397
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Chat
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Connect with us: Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest