Wednesday, July 23, 2014 3:10:54 PM
Shop Limited Time Offers

Customer Reviews



2062 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Becky on 7/23/2014 10:18:00 AM
Title: Lots of Fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This a great swing for any age. My 2 girls love it and all the neighbor kids always want to come over and play on it as well. We get lots of compliments on such a "cool" swing. Very sturdy as well.

Sound and Light Flashlight with Nature Sounds

Rated By: A Mom on 7/19/2014 1:48:00 PM
Title: Hmmm....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids love them. Husband and I find them super annoying. They were a gift from the grandparents.
One broke (won't play the animal sounds) within an hour after opening. We tried replacing the batteries. Will be sending it back.
The light flickers and flashes as the animal sounds play...I'd rather have the light be independent of the sounds. It would make actual use of the flashlight in the dark less than useful. The sounds play continuously until you push the off button.

Monkey Chatimal

Rated By: Babz on 7/14/2014 12:19:00 PM
Title: Not as expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This monkey is so small and I thought it would record my grandson's voice for memories. It was not what I expected. It's small and sounds like a chipmunk. Advise to read description.

Jungle Jumparound

Rated By: sakill on 7/13/2014 12:58:00 PM
Title: Simply Awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my preschool play yard & grandkid visits.
Unless you are going to use Jumparound inside for younger children,
BUY the large one! Ages 2-Adult LOVE this bigger jumper.
It takes up little space & can be easily moved.
One of the BEST investment for toys I have ever made!

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: slr on 7/13/2014 5:07:00 AM
Title: Nice slide

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids had fun with it but you definitely need an electric pump. It took a lot of work and time to inflate by hand! Also, the side that shoots water over the slide kept rolling backwards and shooting the water off into the grass so someone had to hold it in position which was annoying to all. Maybe it wasn't inflated enough to hold the correct position - I'm not sure.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Julia on 7/12/2014 1:20:00 PM
Title: Worst Assembly I've Ever Done.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have done my fair share of product assembly. Bikes, small furniture, BIG furniture, toys, car seats, etc.. Never, ever have I had such a hard time assembling something as I did this "darn" swing. Wondering if I had a lemon based on what I read from others. But I ended up having to cut foam, trim back metal, and have several fights with my otherwise handy and helpful husband who actually gave up a full day before I did. --- I think the instructions, while not the worst I've ever used, sure could have been better. --- I would have paid an extra $100 to have it mailed to me assembled. --- On the upside, when I finally got that last screw through, I felt such relief and pride, I practically wanted to play the National Anthem and stand on my coffee table to receive my medal. Hung the swing. Kids love it.

Oversized 3 in 1 Game Set

Rated By: mom on 7/10/2014 7:34:00 PM
Title: Fun but disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a replacement for another set lost to flood damage. I was glad to finally find this set since it was not available at the store where the original one was purchased. This volleyball isn't as durable as the other one. After just a couple of hours of play the ball doesn't hold air and the seams are splitting. The grandkids have had a great time playing with this set but the volleyball is poor quality & probably won't last through the summer. Bummer!

Bucket Blast Game Set

Rated By: Jacci on 7/10/2014 9:35:00 AM
Title: Fun, interactive game!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this game for our 6 year old grandson and have had a lot of family fun with it. Great game to have available when his friends come over, too.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: dianna on 7/9/2014 9:54:00 PM
Title: My kids love this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids ages 9-14 love this swing! We have had it hanging from the swing set and also from a tree branch (which you need to purchase a separate hanging strap for). I cannot speak to its durability as we have only had it for a month but I can say they spend a lot of time on it. Highly recommend!

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: C.W. on 7/9/2014 4:16:00 PM
Title: We love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So glad we got this swing. It is a hit with our kids and is surprisingly sturdy with all 3 of them piled on. We would definitely recommend this swing.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Laurie on 7/7/2014 8:30:00 PM
Title: Awesome twist swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is everything it states it is. My 190 pound husband was sitting in it with our 4 year old granddaughter reading to her. It held them both very securely. It already comes adjusted by rope to have a slight backwards tilt so that the kids can lean back comfortably although it can be manipulated to remain in a flat position.

I will be purchasing a second one soon!

Plush Rocking Elephant

Rated By: Stefanie E on 7/7/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: Excellent Value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this rocking elephant for my granddaughter and it exceeded my expectations. It is so cute, and well built. It's very plush and larger than I expected. I think it is a good value.

Classic Training Slackline

Rated By: Shady on 7/7/2014 10:23:00 AM
Title: Great outside fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought for a 7 and 8 year old and it is perfect! They can't seem to get enough of playing on it. Kids and parents from around the neighborhood are coming to try it as well. Easier to use the closer the trees are together. This is also the ultimate core workout!

Pedal-Go Racer with Steel Axled Wheels

Rated By: sooze on 7/5/2014 9:48:00 PM
Title: Pedal-Go Racer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We gave this Pedal-Go Racer to our grand daughter for her birthday and she loves it! It was easy to put together and is strong and solid. It was a hit at the party!

BBOP™ Ball

Rated By: Sandra on 7/5/2014 2:56:00 PM
Title: FANTASTIC!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Had 5 children aged 4 to 11 playing at once. Although only two balls they ALL bounced off the balls. They had a GREAT time. I was impressed by the quality of the product!

Reelex Soccer Practice Set

Rated By: carmar on 7/4/2014 10:01:00 PM
Title: my 7 and 5 yr old nephews loved it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
bought this for my 7 yr old nephew's birthday, big hit!

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: Dottie on 7/4/2014 5:33:00 AM
Title: great fun for kiddies!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The slide was SO easy to set up, just inflate (an electric mattress inflator worked great) and hook up to a hose. The children loved it!

The only thing was that I couldn't fold it up to fit back in the box - no big deal though.

OgoSport Set of 2 EVA Foam Sports Disks and Rubber Ball

Rated By: Toys on 7/3/2014 8:46:00 PM
Title: Fun game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good game for young kids & old. Requires coordination.

Brand 44 Slackers Eagle Series 70-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: CarolAnn on 7/3/2014 7:32:00 PM
Title: Safe Thrill Ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughters, ages 8 and 10, love the zipline. Installation was not easy, but two men installed a zipline and a slackline in one afternoon. Everybody has tried it, from ages 3 to 65, and with precautions and parental supervision, everybody was successful. What a blast!

Dressmaking Workshop

Rated By: W from KC area on 7/3/2014 4:01:00 PM
Title: Creativity and skills

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter loves the kit, and it challenges her imagination and skill levels. It's a great gift for a 9-year-old!

Sturdy Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: Mama of four on 7/3/2014 3:26:00 PM
Title: Tree climbing made easy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a great purchase! Made well, quality wood, durable and strong, nice rope and easy to hang. Helps my daughter get up the tree easier and safer as she follows her older sister who is more agile.
Thanks for a great product and a good price too I feel.
Traci Flanyak

Woodland Wonderland HugglePod HangOut

Rated By: Mama of four on 7/3/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: Hugglepod happiness!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Super cute and durable Hugglepod. What a wonderful way to instantly add memorable childhood memories! Hanging from a tree relaxing, reading a book, chatting with friends all while having privacy in a tree fort. We take ours down when we are done playing in and with it too keep spiders out and to keep it free from rain and weather elements. so far so good. We use a two step ladder to help kids climb in and out of it while it is hanging from tree limb. The lights inside are fun and really cute idea. I have even had other neighbor parents ask if they can try it out! Comments have been like is that something from Peter Pan movie? It is magical! I wish I had one when I was little! Kids will not forget their hugglepod memories and smile when when spoken about. It is not fun assembling I have to be honest. Lots of sweat and frustration, however, once it is completed it is worth it.
We love ours! Thanks Hearthsong for selling quality classic childhood toys!
Traci Flanyak

Sturdy Steel Sand Digger

Rated By: brady on 7/3/2014 2:35:00 PM
Title: sand digger

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sand digger was a hit! Our 3 yr old grandson quickly caught on to how to manipulate levers-and declared "I love machines!" Then made sure dad would bring inside so he could sit on it while watching tv!

My First Garden Planter

Rated By: Nels555 on 7/3/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Great little planter!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice little planter just the perfect size for small (non-spreading) gargen plants or flowers.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: ky on 7/3/2014 1:28:00 PM
Title: great item!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent Item! Girls love it! we took down the tire swing which was rarely used and put this swing up and the girls spend hours on it.

Train Depot Play Mat

Rated By: Utah Granny on 7/3/2014 12:36:00 PM
Title: Great Gift Idea!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson was crazy about trains and still is but has graduated from the little play mat. When I spotted this, I had to grab a couple to have on hand for presents for little guys on my list. The product is of high quality and will provide hours of fun play for little tykes on the run.

Homes Around World Design Studio

Rated By: Utah Granny on 7/3/2014 12:33:00 PM
Title: Building Builders

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have a grandson, who has shown interest in engineering. This will be a fun kit for him to create structures from around the world and there will also be a little education "snuck" in for measure. I like to keep activities on hand and a table set up for them to create at Grandma and Grandpa's house, while the adults visit.


Brand 44 Slackers 90-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: Kimmer on 7/3/2014 12:30:00 PM
Title: Sooo Cool!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very well made; easy to follow instructions for hanging. Our children just love this; my husband would love to ride it himself - he's too heavy:(
Way way cool product.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Kimmer on 7/3/2014 12:25:00 PM
Title: Awesome swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My children call this the "crazy swing" because they can swing in all directions and spin around as well. They absolutely love this swing. It seems very durable and well made. Was easy to assemble and hang. Everyone who sees it or swings in it just loves it. Awesome Swing!

Beneath the Leaf Fairy Finger Puppets

Rated By: JMG on 7/3/2014 12:11:00 PM
Title: love them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
absolutely adorable!

Classic Training Slackline

Rated By: cmb on 7/3/2014 12:09:00 PM
Title: Sturdy and fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids are older (15 and up), but they enjoy it. We're all still trying to get the hang of it but it's fun just trying! (Not sure how those little kids in the picture are doing it!) The webbing is substantial and soft, and it's easy to set up once you understand it - had to find and watch an online video. We used both included tree wraps to get fully around one tree - used a folded bath towel and duct tape for the other tree. Highly recommend!

Fairy Village House

Rated By: High cotton 1 on 6/25/2014 11:03:00 AM
Title: Outdoor use for summer fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We had so much fun with this house telling tales of the fairies and their secrets. My grandaugher is 5 1/2 and she was enchanted. This is durable and great outdoors. I can't imagine it being played with like a regular toy. It is resin and breakable so my idea is for summer use only. I am adding to the collection. The fairies hybernate in the winter don't they? Sweet memories. The doors are locked because the fairies have the key!

Educational Insights GeoSafari Sea-Scope

Rated By: kb on 6/20/2014 8:10:00 AM
Title: Disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son wanted this so bad and received it as a gift. Huge disappointment. The flashlight was cracked on arrival and didn't take long to die after being submerged. The large piece of the scope separated from the smaller piece the 1st time my son tried it out in the bath tub. We have all had trouble getting to it focus on anything especially in areas of moving water.

Round-and-Round Nylon Rope Outdoor Swing

Rated By: Susan R. on 6/14/2014 8:35:00 PM
Title: Awesome!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this for when my Grandkids (ages 3 and 4) come to Grandpa & Grandma's house... best thing I have ever purchased for them! They love it and it's one of the first things they have to do when they get here.... and when they wake up after a sleep over - usually they are still in their jammies!! We all love it!!

Super Swingball Outdoor Game

Rated By: Holly on 6/4/2014 12:17:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is great way to get kids outside to play.

Bagball Beanbag Toss Game

Rated By: craftygrandma on 6/4/2014 10:32:00 AM
Title: Great Game

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My little guy age 7, loves this game, he had to play it as soon as it was put together. My 16 old also enjoys it along with me, so it works for all ages.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Mom of 2 boys on 6/1/2014 6:59:00 AM
Title: Loads of FUN! Losing it's rainbow color :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All of the neighborhood kids flock to this swing. It is so cool. When the kids aren't on it, I climb on for a little rest and relaxation. A kid always climbs on to join me. The down side is that it has been up for 4-6 weeks, and the rainbow colors are fading dramatically.

Flower Shaped Outdoor Spring Swing

Rated By: Olivia's Granna on 5/31/2014 5:11:00 PM
Title: Smiles and Laughter All Around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased this swing for our three year old grandaughter and she has truly enjoyed it everyday that she is at our home. We have to be present to help her but soon she will be able to master it on her own.

Flight of the Butterflies Wall Stickers

Rated By: Stephy on 5/26/2014 2:14:00 AM
Title: Dazzling

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are just beautiful!

Garden Fairy Wall Stickers

Rated By: Stephy on 5/26/2014 2:06:00 AM
Title: Gorgeous!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is gorgeous!A PAIN to hang those flowers with the lil suction cups provided. I ended up using thumb tacks & it worked out fine. Do yourself a favor & buy the gate pieces from your local Lowes or Menards. $70 for 2 pcs of gate is too much.

19-1/2" Large Foam Water Stix

Rated By: grandma on 5/25/2014 4:06:00 PM
Title: Water Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love these. They have a terrific range and the smaller ones are easy for younger children to use so they don't feel left out of the action like a pump blaster does.

Set of 48 Lightweight Giant Cardboard Oversized Archiquest Cardboard Blocks

Rated By: racemee on 5/16/2014 1:29:00 PM
Title: Fun alternative to traditional brick-style

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Fun and nice quality, though they are hard to build with since they are light. I bought some large washers at the hardware store (in bulk they were pretty inexpensive) and taped them inside.

Oversized 3 in 1 Game Set

Rated By: mwea on 5/15/2014 9:37:00 AM
Title: Tons of fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are very well made and even the adults had a blast!

The Haywire Group® Flickin' Chicken Game

Rated By: mwea on 5/15/2014 9:33:00 AM
Title: Cute idea

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a cute game, however for small children the target is quite small and hard to score on which makes them frustrated. There are only four chickens so you are constantly fetching them. I would have preferred two per person. I think it is better for older kids due to scoring difficulty.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: jibeaux on 5/15/2014 8:36:00 AM
Title: great fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids are getting older, but they and their friends will still go outside and play on this swing when they won't play other things outside. It is quite sturdy. We were able to get it over a large tree branch by throwing it over with weights. The branch slopes upward and I was worried that the side higher up would slide down, but once you have it anchored on the limb it really doesn't move. Everyone notices it and asks where we got the swing.

Oversized 3 in 1 Game Set

Rated By: birthday mom on 5/14/2014 1:02:00 PM
Title: Great Fun - Poor Manufacturing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday. It was a huge hit and enjoyed by all ages. Even the adults had fun playing with it. The oversized equipment is not just fun and funny, it's great for teaching young kids the concepts of these few sports and have them actually hit the ball. The only downsize it is made extremely cheaply. If you are willing to add something external to hold it down, like water jugs or sand bags then it's great. Filling the bases with water doesn't work enough and 2 plastic caps broke off while doing it. Also the metal clasps to hold the net onto the polls are too open and pop off a lot. We replaced with clips from home depot that close and now its great! So if you are willing to do a little fixing up with it then it should last and be a lot of summer fun. If not, skip it.

Bubblin' Glitterbugs with Holographic Wings Party Pack, Set of 6

Rated By: Lori P on 5/9/2014 3:46:00 PM
Title: Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cute and easy to use. My kids and their cousins loved them.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: New Jersey Grandparents on 5/9/2014 10:37:00 AM
Title: Easy Set Up

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We happened to be in a neighboring town and saw a family enjoying this swing. We asked and they told us where to purchase. We have a big old oak tree in the back yard. The swing went up easy. Perfect swing for a couple of kids at a time. Our grand kids can't wait to come for the next visit.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: karen on 5/9/2014 9:34:00 AM
Title: Hammock fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for our 7 and 5 year old who have been asking for a backyard playset. We bought this instead bc what they really wanted was swings. They push each other on it endlessly and then lie on it together too. It's so peaceful to stretch out on it and look up at the sky. I love that two can fit on it and that the hammock structure makes me feel very safe to have my 5 year old on it at higher heights. LOVE it.

150 Glow-in-the-Dark Moonstones

Rated By: darlin on 5/9/2014 8:32:00 AM
Title: moonstones

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the glow rocks. For the girls I told them they were fairy rocksfor thier gardens, of couse I told the boys they were moon rocks. The kidds thought they were great.

Lyrical Lap Harp Special

Rated By: oaklady on 5/8/2014 3:41:00 PM
Title: good product lots of fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased to use in my daycare and has been a hit. The children love it and it's easy for them to play. The only thing is I would have liked some more familiar songs. Ole McDonald, Row,Row,Row Your Boat-

Light-Up Kaleidoscopic GBOP™

Rated By: Sadfaced Mom on 5/8/2014 12:25:00 PM
Title: WORST PURCHASE EVER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Worst purchase EVER! I am normally very happy with my products from Heath Song. Received this from my brother for my son's birthday. Finally took it out to play with it and it was a complete NIGHTMARE! We had to blow up each cell individually--it took forever to do. Once finally navigated through that NONSENSE, I think the kids got to play with a total of 10 minutes. Three of the cells never fully held air and the LED lights were a joke--some worked, some did not and they would constantly go off at all hours of the day and night. Would NOT even recommend this purchase to my enemy.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Nana on 5/8/2014 10:17:00 AM
Title: Best purchase!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandchildren LOVED this swing! It is sturdy and well made!

Set of 6 Glow-in-the-Dark Unbreakable Eggs

Rated By: Grandmom on 5/7/2014 3:43:00 PM
Title: Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids loved these, the bonus being that they not only bounce, but also glow in the dark. Fun.

Hardwood Easy Peg Loom Kit

Rated By: MH on 5/7/2014 8:10:00 AM
Title: Great for Beginners!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I (an adult) purchased this loom for myself to begin to learn the basics of weaving. I found it to be very helpful for my first few weavings, and a fun tool for a quick weave. It is very small, so one shouldn't expect much of a masterpiece - however it is great for learning the basics, trying out new techniques, and I'm sure it could keep a child entertained very well :)

Fairy Village Special - 5 Fairy Houses Fairy Set

Rated By: Donna on 5/4/2014 5:32:00 PM
Title: Our grandchildren loved them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We ordered the set of 4 Fairy Houses and gave one of each of our grandchildren, ages 2-10. We were so happy that each of them (2 girls and 3 boys) were thrilled with them. We didn't know what the response would be since they were "surprise" Easter presents. We suggested they put them in their gardens but so far they are so attached to them, they are kept as decorations in their rooms :).

Easter Puffs Plush Bunnies

Rated By: Donna on 5/4/2014 5:23:00 PM
Title: Soft and sweet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cute little bunnies that are soft and cuddly.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: TOOTSIE on 5/2/2014 9:46:00 AM
Title: This was for my grandaughter and she loves it. Great product. Safe and fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fun product and really safe. My grandaughter loves it. She can hold on to it and she can swing or spin around

Wood Observation Birdhouse with Clear Back

Rated By: Grammie on 5/1/2014 10:21:00 AM
Title: Great for the Grandkids....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We gave the Observation Birdhouse to our grand daughters for Easter. It will be a good tool for them to watch nature up close. They are very aware of their surroundings and respect the beauty of nature. This item is well constructed, is easy to mount on a window, and was shipped in good time.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: karmil on 5/1/2014 9:49:00 AM
Title: Tons of Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great for kids of all shapes and sizes...fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one!

16"H Color Me Bunny

Rated By: nycmom on 5/1/2014 9:22:00 AM
Title: Great Toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My child loves this bunny and drawing all over it. It does wash out and is a lot of fun. Beware though, you have to wash within 48 hours for it to come out - it says so on the box.

Night Riderz LED-Lit Zipline Seat

Rated By: KiaGram on 4/30/2014 7:35:00 PM
Title: Led night rider

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wish you could hear the giggles from our five year old grandson when he first rode our new toy!

Super Swingball Outdoor Game

Rated By: LMT64 on 4/30/2014 10:22:00 AM
Title: Fun for all ages!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow! This was the best money ever spent. My son and daughter ages 9 and 11 got this for Easter and brought it to a family get together!
It was never not used! Our entire extended family had so much fun with it ages 7-30 were using it! Even had a play off match! Would highly recommend it for something different that a lot of other people don't have!

Field of Daisies Hideaway

Rated By: Busy mommy on 4/28/2014 9:56:00 AM
Title: Beautiful but...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful canopy, and appears to be of very good quality. However, you need to be aware that the color that is pictured on line is not the actual color of the tulle, nor does the top of the canopy look the same. On line the tulle is pictured as almost an aquamarine color, the tulle that comes with the canopy is actually much closer to a grass green. It is pretty, just not what I had expected. Also, online, the top is pictured as more of a solid white overlaying the yellow flower center that acts as the canopy hood. In reality, you see much more of the yellow because the white teardrop shaped petals are attached individually to the yellow center, spaced evenly apart, but attached by a very thin piece of the white material. Because of this, some of the petals can actually be attached with the wrong side facing out. You can only see that in the right light, and as you are assembling the canopy. Even with these errors, it is still pretty and special, but these are little difference that I noticed and am bothered by. Hopefully this review will help you.

HearthSong Hanging Chair Crescent Stand

Rated By: EB on 4/28/2014 8:29:00 AM
Title: Worth every penny!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the huggle pod to place outside, hanging it off a tree, taking it in and out to prevent damage from the weather. This became tiresome and irritating to me and to my son that needs it for therapy. I thought cheaper would be better by not investing in the stand. Once I discovered my error, I ordered it. I received it in less than a week of ordering it. I put it together myself with no problems in a matter of minutes. I cannot express how much this has helped my son by having access to it 24/7. He has even slept in it!

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Charlie on 4/25/2014 6:47:00 AM
Title: Great product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful swing. Both my 2 year old and teenager love it! I highly recommend it!

BBOP™ Ball

Rated By: Toots on 4/24/2014 3:38:00 PM
Title: Plenty of exercise for kids!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Grand kids loved this toy. Although heavy duty, some air did come out which is bound to happen. The bigger ball I ordered split on 1 panel & heart song did replace it. Good exercise for couch potatoes. I do recommend this toy!

Portable Adjustable Swingball Tetherball Set

Rated By: nanners on 4/24/2014 10:57:00 AM
Title: A good Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sent it to my grandson and the reports back are very positive. Everyone (including neighbors) are enjoying the tetherball game.

Fairy Glow Light

Rated By: Mazaria on 4/22/2014 3:10:00 AM
Title: Fairy light

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Such a pretty item. I kept it for myself but it would be great for a child too. The light is soft and calming. The fairy's face is gentle and detailed. The colors on the flower and base are beautiful. I love how the little wings glow when the light is on. Such a cute item that it is attractive with both the light on or off.

Blobimal Putty Melting Monster, set of 3

Rated By: Mazaria on 4/22/2014 3:06:00 AM
Title: Putty Monsters

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are so great! They appealed to all three of my sons ages 15,11,and 9. They encourage creative play, make you laugh and have their own little storage boxes! Make sure to put the putty back in the box when done or it will ooze over any surface it is left on. So happy I got these!

Singing Bird Cage Music Box

Rated By: Mazaria on 4/22/2014 3:03:00 AM
Title: Bird in a cage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A beautifully crafted little bird and cage. It is pretty delicate though for a child to play with. Cage is made of delicate bamboo which make for a lovely visual but not for a play item. A great item for decoration on a high shelf to share with a child with adult supervision or for an 10+ child.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: jbr on 4/21/2014 9:40:00 PM
Title: fabulous, sturdy swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a fabulous swing. It is sturdy and unique and holds 2-3 kids. It is the first thing my children's friends head towards when they come to our house. it has been a great addition to our backyard

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Homekeeper on 4/21/2014 10:38:00 AM
Title: Fun swing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We were very excited about this swing. We didn't really like the fact that it swung on an angle, so my husband just redid the knots and made it flat. The only reason it isn't five stars is because I felt like it wouldn't last long outside with rain, etc.--we ended up hanging it in the playroom as an indoor swing and the kids love it. I hope that the bungee cords don't stretch out, but right now it's wonderful!

Easter Egg & Rabbit Special

Rated By: dee on 4/21/2014 10:13:00 AM
Title: So happy with this Easter bunny in egg. My grand daughter loved it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product was more than I even thought it would be and well worth the money. My grand daughter loved it.

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Maria on 4/18/2014 11:04:00 AM
Title: Great fun, good quality!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandchildren loved this swing! It was definitely a hit ! Well made and definitely worth the money!

Garden Fairy Wall Stickers

Rated By: cfinn on 4/11/2014 12:22:00 PM
Title: Awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought these looked pretty in the picture so I gave it a shot and ordered them. They are even prettier in person. The flowers are huge! I love them.

Double-Bubble-Making Gun

Rated By: nana on 4/10/2014 8:08:00 PM
Title: Loved it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All the kids loved it. Easy to use and makes great bubbles. Very well made. HearthSong were very helpful and nice when I called them..Would order from them again.

Miniature Panoramic Eggs, set of 6

Rated By: suzy on 4/10/2014 7:43:00 PM
Title: one of the eggs was broken

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
poor packaging eggs were not appropriately
protected from breakage, one egg of six was '
smashed

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Callie on 4/10/2014 11:54:00 AM
Title: FUN!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kiddos love this swing! We needed something, since they have out grown the swing set, the disc swing wasn't holding up anymore! Yesterday we had 7, 11 year olds waiting their turn to use this swing! Great fun!

Ukrainian Egg Decorating Kit

Rated By: tammyoung on 4/9/2014 9:20:00 AM
Title: our Easter tradition

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We started making Ukrainian Easter eggs when my daughter was growing up, she is now in her 20's and we still love this family tradition.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: spartanmama on 4/8/2014 9:31:00 AM
Title: Great swing-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was the best gift from Santa this year. My kids (6 and 9) and all of the neighborhood kids love it- we have it hanging on our front porch and it is always occupied. The only thing preventing me from giving 5 stars is the rubber foam covering the frame of the swing has ripped in several places. The first rip down to the metal frame occurred within hours of first use. We have to use electrical/or duct tape to reinforce it. Otherwise, Awesome swing!

HearthSong Hanging Chair Crescent Stand

Rated By: EvelynMom on 4/7/2014 11:47:00 AM
Title: possibly indestructible..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stand (and the swing/pod) withstood the rigors of a slumber party with six 10-year-old girls and the younger "annoyyyyiiing" 2 year-old brother. 5 stars, as this group can destroy almost anything.... they love it.

LED-Lit Poi Balls

Rated By: jeda on 4/7/2014 10:12:00 AM
Title: perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the weight was light enough not to hurt but heavy enough for good rotation.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Mom of Four on 4/4/2014 10:09:00 PM
Title: Awesome -- Wish I hadn't waited

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Saw this in the catalog and considered getting it for the kids for Christmas but was hesitant due to price (I also got the round-and-round swing). I finally bit the bullet for their upcoming birthdays, and I want you to know that it's worth every penny. My teen loves lolling about in it and my 9-year-old twins are outside til dark! Bravo Hearthson!

Sturdy Indoor/Outdoor Rope Ladder

Rated By: happytexas5 on 4/4/2014 9:29:00 PM
Title: Great backyard fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Rope ladder was very easy to hang. It is a great addition to our mature trees that were otherwise too tall to climb. As a bonus, it's fun to swing on, too. I would definitely recommend this product.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: becca on 4/4/2014 10:46:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best swing! Our 4 year old daughter and her friend loves swinging on it. If you are thinking about getting this swing, you wont regret it!

Round-and-Round Nylon Rope Outdoor Swing

Rated By: ddmag on 4/3/2014 10:58:00 AM
Title: Round and round swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This swing is just the best!!!! We have had one for a year and a half, just ordered a second one for the lake house! My 5 year old grandson and 2 1/2 year old granddaughter say this is their favorite toy. Beware, you may never get to come inside!!!!

Calico Critters Connor and Kerri' s Carriage Ride

Rated By: Mom of 5 on 3/24/2014 5:33:00 PM
Title: Cute Calico Critters Carriage Ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These toys are so cute! Purchasing them for my 7 year old for future presents.

Connectagons Under the Sea, set of 234

Rated By: Dama on 3/24/2014 11:20:00 AM
Title: Grandson Converted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson and I spent several hours creating our masterpiece the first time. Afterward he commented that he didn't want to play blocks anymore with his little brother ~ he was into Connectagons now!

Wooden Bunny Hutch

Rated By: Sanity on 3/20/2014 9:40:00 AM
Title: Can't wait until Easter!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I absolutely love this toy! Unfortunately I can't yet say how my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter likes it because she will get it in her Easter basket. I anticipate that she too will love it, as she already lines up and feeds her stuffed animals and lego people. The six different bunnies are great, as is the hutch complete with hanging water bottle. My only wish is that there was a dish for each bunny rather than just the one dish, as my granddaughter loves to pass out food with a plate for each recipient. Very well made wooden toy.

Indoor/Outdoor Pedal-Free Scuttlebug Trike

Rated By: golden17 on 3/15/2014 2:34:00 PM
Title: We love these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend these trikes to everyone. They are sturdy, easy to use and much more balanced than other trikes. My kids have to work really hard to fall off these. They fold up easily so they are great to take to grandma's house or the park. My kids are a bit small for their age and received them for Christmas just after turning 2 and they were perfect.

Brand 44 Slackers Eagle Series 70-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: CFaulk on 3/15/2014 9:03:00 AM
Title: FUN FUN PLAY!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is extremely fun and our children and their friends enjoy it! It was easy to install; make sure you have something to protect the trees...my husband used old fire hose! I have heard of using old towels, too. We bought a weight rated high quality carabiner in order to make taking the seat on and off easier. This works fantastically! All in all, we are SO thrilled to have this great product in our backyard! GOOD BUY! Well worth the money! Kids LOVE it!

Doll Table and Chairs Set

Rated By: cpk on 3/13/2014 11:15:00 PM
Title: Pretty Pink

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a cute set for smaller dolls and plush animals. Nicely constructed and painted.

Jungle Jumparound

Rated By: virgie on 3/13/2014 12:42:00 PM
Title: jungle jump around

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
my kids love it.....my shipment was missing the connectors for the base and I called and it is on the way....also my jump around came with two extra red metal poles instead of the yellow shown...like I said my kids love it and I hope to buy another one in thirty days for a donation to a learning center for an Indian Reservation..

Connectagons® Glow-in-the-Dark Celestial 157-Piece Creative Building Set

Rated By: Brea on 3/13/2014 11:27:00 AM
Title: Fun for a 6 year old!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for Christmas for a 6 year old girl who loves puzzles and creating artwork. At first, she was confused what she was supposed to do with it because it didn't have a picture to follow like traditional puzzles. Because of this, she didn't play with it for a few months, but she has recently come back to it and once I explained that it was a puzzle she could put together any way she wanted and did it with her a couple times as example. She loves it now! A few words on the product itself, the pieces are sturdy and fit tightly together once assembled. Once all the pieces are taken out of the box, it's a bit difficult to get them back in again so that the box will close so I recommend getting a bag or something to put them in instead. Also, it is a good idea to take them out of the box and set them in a bright light for at least a whole day so the glow in the dark feature of the pieces works clearly and is more fun and dazzling to children.

Reelex Soccer Practice Set

Rated By: Marcie on 3/12/2014 7:08:00 AM
Title: Do not purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed. My 8 year olds received as a birthday gift. I put it together yesterday and the ball is very small. The first time my son kicked it, the ball flew off. I tied it back on and the we kicked it lightly and it worked. Then he tried to kick it harder and the entire tether that connects the rope to base came off and we cannot put it back on. I would think you should be able to use this as you would kick a soccer ball. Do not recommend.

Sea Art Shells Décor

Rated By: country on 3/7/2014 4:19:00 PM
Title: lovely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
used these as a partial room divider.looks great and unusual

Fairy Village Special - 5 Fairy Houses Fairy Set

Rated By: country on 3/7/2014 4:18:00 PM
Title: better than picture

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is a lovely set. best deal ordering all at same time. my grandchildren are already trying to take them! very impressed! will go well with my tiny trees.

Durable Weather-Resistant Metal Rocking Seesaw

Rated By: Deb & Glenn on 3/4/2014 6:53:00 PM
Title: Great for our twins!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased this for our twin toddlers and it's a huge hit! Right now, it's in the house. We'll move it outdoors when the weather gets warmer. It was easy to put together and it's very well made. We love how it has an extra seat for a playmate. Great product - tons of fun...

1-1/4" Heart Chime Necklace with Three 30" Ribbons and Organza Bag

Rated By: bigbird on 2/28/2014 2:44:00 PM
Title: very pretty & girlie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have not seen the product because I had it sent to my great grant daughter. She and her mom liked it very much. I never worry about products that I order from Heartsong because I know that it will be a well made piece and perfect for the age of the child. Maybird thompson
Call 1-800-533-4397
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Chat
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Connect with us: Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest