Friday, August 26, 2016 8:25:02 PM
172.31.25.212
Ends Soon Shop Early + Save 15% on Halloween FunDetails

Customer Reviews



2384 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Fairy-Tale Mushroom Table

Rated By: WOODS on 8/25/2016 2:16:00 PM
Title: ok


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
UNFORUNATELY THERE WAS SOME DAMAGED UNDER THE TABLE AND SOME TO THE STOOLS-HOWEVER YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICES REP WAS "FANTASTIC" AND TOOK CARE OF US RIGHT AWAY WITH SENDING SOON OUR REPLACEMENT PIECES.

ChalkScapes™ Mandalas

Rated By: matchgirl on 8/24/2016 8:50:00 PM
Title: Granddaughter loves it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My artistic granddaughter loves this sidewalk art product. She tried it within 15 minutes of receiving it. Being creative as well, she combined the hummingbird with a flower from the second stencil.

Marble Aim Carpet Runner

Rated By: Ancient One on 8/24/2016 2:30:00 PM
Title: For Marble Lovers the Ultimate!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It brought back memories so even a 78 year old got down to play. It is a great way to teach and play marbles for all ages. (Yes it is smaller than what is advertised).

Bubble Thing and Big Bubble Mix

Rated By: Ancient One on 8/24/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: It takes some practice


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Bubble Thing and Mix are a fantastic outdoor activity for everyone. The children had a great time. It was the adults who had to practice to get the giant bubbles. Once you get the hang of it you want to be a street performer. We all had a marvelous time.

HIdden Tweets

Rated By: E on 8/24/2016 1:45:00 PM
Title: Nice, but doesn't hold as much as you'd think


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty neat. All three eggs I received work, and were different colors (pink, light blue, light orange).

Individually packaged, and the packaging was slightly troublesome. Hard molded plastic; you'll need scissors.

Look carefully at the product picture- you'll notice that the bottom half of each egg isn't hollow. So even though these eggs are slightly larger than your typical plastic snap-together easter egg, they probably hold less.



Ceramic Golden Easter Egg

Rated By: E on 8/24/2016 1:30:00 PM
Title: Very nice!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Makes an impressive "final prize" for an easter egg hunt. Not too small, but not too large either.

The packaging is unexpectedly cute, too. Like a little hatbox you'll probably feel like keeping.

The hole in the bottom is a bit larger than a quarter. Only negative of this product I can think of is that the plastic plug is actually kind of difficult to remove. It should have been made of much more pliable rubber rather than hard plastic.

Color-Changing Egg

Rated By: E on 8/24/2016 1:21:00 PM
Title: Pretty, only half works


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The egg itself and the colors it produces are actually quite pleasing. Transitions from one color to the next (about every 5 seconds) is gradual and gradient and vert pleasant.

Unfortunately, the "color lock" button on the bottom does absolutely nothing. So the egg I received can never be set to stay one color.

Seems like 50% of anything I order online nowadays doesn't work as advertised. Made in China.

Buried in the Lawn Skeleton Halloween Decoration

Rated By: kitten on 8/21/2016 9:40:00 PM
Title: cute


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I think this is going to be fun. I'm still waiting for the rest of my order of Halloween items. Can't wait.

Bright-Eyed Cat Pumpkin Holders

Rated By: kitten on 8/21/2016 9:37:00 PM
Title: Smaller than expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Was disappointed in the size of these. Thought they would hold larger pumpkins.

Butterfly Fantasy Wings

Rated By: Rick on 8/21/2016 5:33:00 PM
Title: Butterfly Wings


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My niece loves the butterfly wings. After opening it she ran around the back yard fluttering her wings!

Flying Sock Monkey

Rated By: rick on 8/21/2016 5:25:00 PM
Title: Flying Monkey


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It doesn't really fly as well as i had hoped but it is cute, and the little girl i got it for loves the yell that it makes.

5-Position Folding Chairs

Rated By: DEBH on 8/20/2016 2:07:00 PM
Title: Kids loved these!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered two for little girls, ages 2 and 4, and they are a great hit! They have already enjoyed them for watching TV and videos as a floor style chair.

Go! HangOut™ Hanger

Rated By: hanger on 8/19/2016 6:52:00 PM
Title: hanger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have no reviews because I have not received the tent yet.

Autumn Homemade Beeswax Candle Rolling Kit

Rated By: 123 on 8/19/2016 4:26:00 PM
Title: Easy & Fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you have a drop of creativity in you. You will love this product. Easy to use, relatively mess free and super fun. I buy the candle kits for every season.

Rope Building Set

Rated By: fastredthing on 8/18/2016 8:46:00 PM
Title: Great idea, but doesn't work well


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This really is a great idea, unfortunately it just doesn't work very well. My 8 year old son loves building tents but lost interest because of the difficulty in tying the poles together. The structures fall down easy no matter how many braces we added.
He had more fun using the braces as swords. Save your money.

Spin Again

Rated By: CC on 8/17/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Fun toy for toddlers and older siblings


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought for 1st birthday for granddaughter. She likes it and is learning to use it with help. Her 5 year old brother also was having fun playing with it too.

Wonder Golf Portable Adjustable Putting Green

Rated By: OWitt on 8/16/2016 8:32:00 PM
Title: Excellent Gift for Your Little Golfer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a cute mini golf set! It's geared toward ages 4+, so it's perfect for little ones, but it's also perfect for older children, like mine. The golf mat doesn't take up a lot of room, which is perfect for us, because we don't have a ton of extra floor space. It also lays flat, and is pretty compact, which is great, because that means that we can bring it along when we go on vacation. It's great to have things like this to play with in case of a rainy day at the beach! The product is well made, and is so much fun for the whole family!

RC Helicopter Gyro Fly Ball

Rated By: Bj on 8/16/2016 7:40:00 AM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
12 and 8 year old grandsons have had a fabulous time with it! And it is not broken yet.

RC Helicopter Gyro Fly Ball

Rated By: Bj on 8/16/2016 7:39:00 AM
Title: Great fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
12 and 8 year old grandsons have had a fabulous time with it! And it is not broken yet.

Wind-Up Winged Copters

Rated By: Lisa on 8/14/2016 4:04:00 PM
Title: Fun and strong


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great product so far. When it winds up, not sure what direction it will go so be careful, but it has not broken even when smashing into walls or trees.
Enjoyable!!

Clear Clothespin Lights with Colorful LEDs

Rated By: Lisa on 8/14/2016 4:01:00 PM
Title: Weak material


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is fun, but the clothespins break very easily. It needs to be made with a better material.

Pizza Slice Inflatable Pool Float

Rated By: P on 8/14/2016 8:39:00 AM
Title: FUN FOR THE POOL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Another wonderful product! The quality is excellent. The raft is made of great, sturdy material. It can easily fit two people or three kids. We used it for the first time last weekend and everyone had so much fun playing on it.

Sky Island Stand

Rated By: Collcol on 8/13/2016 7:15:00 AM
Title: Sturdy, but not for swinging


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this stand to go with the swing because we didn't have a tree branch big enough. The stand is perfectly fine, however it is not big enough to allow much swinging. It really only allows the swing to spin around. It allows the swing to move back and forth only slightly, more like you're in a hammock.

LED-Lit Poi Balls

Rated By: Nana on 8/12/2016 6:10:00 PM
Title: Don't waste your money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The very first time we used the LED-Lit Poi Balls the string that held the balls to the rope broke. I bought two sets and the same thing happened to the second set the very first time we used them.

Set of Six Spray Chalks

Rated By: Nana on 8/12/2016 6:06:00 PM
Title: Don't waste your money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We added the proper amount to the chalk bottles. When we went outside to use them they were terrible. Very watery very little color. A total waste of money.

Connectagons® Deluxe Set

Rated By: Happy Grammy on 8/11/2016 6:56:00 PM
Title: Fantastically fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this set for our grandson for his 6th birthday....so thrilled when this was the favorite over all the commercial character toys he recieved! So happy to have toys available that stimulate young minds! This is very well made, wooden and the paint/patterns are well done, we also purchased the orange Connectagons bag for easy portability, clean up and storage. Awesome!

Mega Morphibian

Rated By: Bree on 8/11/2016 7:40:00 AM
Title: Mega Morphibian


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product!

My Size Doll

Rated By: NYCustomer on 8/10/2016 9:41:00 PM
Title: Perfect Present


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought the doll for my five year old niece and she just adored it. She loves to dance and the doll,which was about a head shorter than my niece,was a perfect partner. She couldn’t put it down.The doll’s arms and legs are very flexible and she could twist and turn her with ease. It is also a cheerful and decorative addition to her bedroom. Almost like a new companion.


Over-the-Rainbow Ladder

Rated By: sokogrow on 8/10/2016 9:48:00 AM
Title: Fantastic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids and the neighbor kids spend hours on our two swinging and playing games- well worth it!

Easy Trapezy™ Swing

Rated By: Shan on 8/8/2016 8:21:00 PM
Title: Spinning like crazy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We made a treehouse for our older sons this summer (7 and 9) with bigger-kid equipment on it. Rock wall, cargo net, zip line, all 10-14 feet up. Underneath, some custom swings and this trapeze. The kids love to get it spinning and fall dizzy into the sand. It easily installed over the beams with no hardware, and will be easy to bring in for the Wisconsin winter. If the rope wears out it will be quick to replace. We plan to add a platform swing too - just watching for a sale.

Mega Morphibian

Rated By: Shan on 8/8/2016 8:11:00 PM
Title: So far so good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mother-in-law bought this for my son for his 7th birthday. It is a great remote vehicle - very agile and zippy. We are nervous to try it in the water however. It came with instructions that said "don't get the antenna wet". Did I mention he's 7? It's almost impossible that it won't get submerged. My husband plans to epoxy the antenna opening shut and look for other water access before he hits the beach with his croc-car.

Mega Morphibian

Rated By: Shan on 8/8/2016 8:11:00 PM
Title: So far so good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mother-in-law bought this for my son for his 7th birthday. It is a great remote vehicle - very agile and zippy. We are nervous to try it in the water however. It came with instructions that said "don't get the antenna wet". Did I mention he's 7? It's almost impossible that it won't get submerged. My husband plans to epoxy the antenna opening shut and look for other water access before he hits the beach with his croc-car.

Spyderball Pong

Rated By: Ancient One on 8/8/2016 6:25:00 PM
Title: Very differnt in a good way


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Spyderball Pong was extremely simple to set up. You should note, very important, the tubes are not cylindrical. They are all oval as are the connectors.
Once set up it is very light and can be moved almost anywhere. The "ping pong" and "volley ball" are different and you will have to adjust your style of play. The major drawback for us is the height. The "flat surface" is 8' x 4'. The write up states it is 28" high. Once assembled ours measured only 26" high. Too low for many kids and teens.

AquaPlay® Super Set

Rated By: Joan on 8/5/2016 7:49:00 AM
Title: Disappointed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Although my great grandson loves this toy I am disappointed in it. I feel it is way over priced for what you get. It is hard to put together and does not stay together well.

Classic Training Slackline

Rated By: njwoody on 8/5/2016 7:44:00 AM
Title: Kids love it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very easy to set up, straight from the box. Instructions were easy to understand and follow. Kids played on it for hours! Easy to take down and store.

Large Rectangle AquaPod™ with Colorful Fish

Rated By: Larry on 8/3/2016 4:45:00 PM
Title: Can't be left in the sun?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We purchased this item as a gift for our grandchildren and had it shipped directly to them. They seemed to like it, but my son told me that this item can not be left in direct sun! Seriously? Also, once filled, the item is too heavy to move to a shady spot(not the ideal spot for a summer yard item). Had I known ahead of time about the sun issue, I never would have purchased this item.

FunShine Swing

Rated By: Texas Granny on 8/3/2016 11:56:00 AM
Title: kids love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Shipped on time. Be sure to read (and follow) assembly directions. Seriously. Two persons necessary for assembly. Impressed with quality. Caveat: If hanging swing from unlevel tree branch, order two adjustable straps. The swing is advertised as adjustable, but we needed adjustable straps to make it swing evenly. The kids (ages 10-13) absolutely LOVE this swing....they wish we
had more than one. We are very happy with the product. Well worth the money.

Mini Trampoline

Rated By: GrammyJan on 8/2/2016 6:07:00 PM
Title: Nice little trampoline !!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
He loves this. Sit's on it or bounces on it, he loves it!

My First Garden Planter

Rated By: GrammyJan on 8/2/2016 6:05:00 PM
Title: He loves it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My little grandson will grow a few little goodies, he and his daddy are now sealing the wood. This is a beautiful planter!

Grow-With-Me Garden Tool Set and Child's Wheelbarrow Special

Rated By: GrammyJan on 8/2/2016 6:03:00 PM
Title: Great gift for my grandson!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This toy wheelbarrow and the tools are a great gift for my little grandson. He follows along with his daddy in the yard.

Easy-Go Sling Swing

Rated By: pldries on 8/2/2016 1:27:00 PM
Title: Such fun


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandkids from age 2 -5 are enjoying this swing. Only I think my son did not install it right. It does a lot of twirling which the kids really like so I have not corrected it. Maybe I will try harder with this one and see which way they prefer.

SkyCurve™ Platform Swing

Rated By: MontanaLife on 8/1/2016 10:21:00 PM
Title: Great swing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this swing for my son and his cousins to play on at Grandma's house.Big hit with everyone!! Was loved by the little kids, teenagers and adults. Even Grandma at 78 gave it a try and had fun. We had up to 4 teenagers on it really swinging and no problems. We had a branch angling up which we used. Had to adjust length of ropes - was simple and easy to do. We bought 3' straps to attach it to the tree and we were still able to use a high branch. Everyone commented on how fun it was especially for the kids. Was fun for gentle relaxing swinging and fast high flying. Great product would highly recommend!

Sturdy Steel Sand Digger

Rated By: Proud Grandma on 8/1/2016 5:22:00 PM
Title: Amazed!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I opened the package I didn't think it was that great of a toy. The product proved me WRONG!!It WAS very easy to put together. We purchase it as a present for my 3 year grandson. He fit it perfectly and was using it successfully within 1/2 hr. Played on it for 2 hours! He LOVES it! Thank you.

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: bb6 on 8/1/2016 3:06:00 PM
Title: Unique and Durable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We've had this a few years and it is really nice. It hangs from our big wooden playset. The kids and their friends love it. We should have taken it in over the winter but we didn't and it is still perfect. It has been through lots of weather and is still going strong. I would definitely purchase this again.

Light-Up Hula Hoop

Rated By: Mimi on 7/28/2016 7:51:00 PM
Title: Fun times


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's a little heavy for young children to use but otherwise it's awesome'

E-Z Grip™ Play Ball

Rated By: Susan on 7/28/2016 5:23:00 PM
Title: What a Great Ball!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great ball for little hands I suppose. However, my little Charlie dog loves it. He is only 9 pounds, but it is a ball he can grab on to and loves to chase it and bring it back. It is also light enough for him to toss in the air and chase on his own. The grip around the ball is tough enough so he doesn't chew through, Although I bought for my grandson, Charlie grabbed it first and it has been his ever since!

Bucket Blast Game Set

Rated By: Serena on 7/26/2016 6:47:00 AM
Title: Good but not sturdy enough for play


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We love the bucket blast, but the buckets aren't sturdy enough. Two broke after just a couple uses when a seven year old fell on it. It was disappointing. I was debating getting replacement buckets, but that just seems silly! I think maybe it would work better if buckets were worn on the front. We wore ours on the back.

SkyCurve™ Platform Swing

Rated By: Rayofsunshine on 7/25/2016 1:01:00 PM
Title: Perfect!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A swing that is fun and super safe for my autistic 7 year old and my 9 year old to ride together! Sometimes a friend rides with them too. Worth every penny, made our summer!!!

Easy-Go Sling Swing

Rated By: chevyrose on 7/24/2016 8:56:00 PM
Title: not what i expected


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The length of the straps were too short and it didn't work. I was very disappointed. I ended up buying a more durable swing!

Woodland Wonderland HugglePod HangOut

Rated By: Sally on 7/24/2016 1:13:00 AM
Title: Hugglepod


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Was so excited to receive the product and put it together to surprise our grandchildren. Was very disappointed to find the screws were missing!!!
Had to make a high speed run to the hardware store and weas therefore not able to have it ready when they arrived.
Once we got it to9gether however they loved it! they giggled and played in it the entire day.

SkyCurve™ Platform Swing

Rated By: Megan on 7/23/2016 2:31:00 PM
Title: Awesome swing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for my 8 year olds birthday and my other 4 children absolutely love it as well! I love that its big enough for a few of them to swing together or lay down. They have been playing on it since we hung it. We hung it about 8 foot off the ground and we wrapped the straps around the tree branch twice but its still pretty close to the ground even with the black rope tightened as tight as possible.....that's the only negative we've faced. Definitely worth the money and its very heavy duty/secure.

Fubbles® Fubblezooka

Rated By: Rdmzd on 7/21/2016 3:46:00 PM
Title: Fubbles


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The kids enjoyed it

Snake Mister

Rated By: GG on 7/20/2016 7:41:00 AM
Title: Waste of money


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Looks like a great toy but, in reality, it is a waste of money. I bought 2 of these for use by a six year old boy. Within 30 minutes, both were broken. The weight of the water and the design means it is very bottom heavy. If you pick it up by the head, which is the logical way to pick it up, the head piece and the "straw" will pull completely off the body. There is no way to reinsert the straw so it's useless now. The trigger (the snake's tongue) couldn't stand up to the grip of a six year old and quickly broke off. I imagine a stronger kid would have ruined it quicker.

Educational Insights GeoSafari Sea-Scope™

Rated By: Lindy Lou on 7/18/2016 9:13:00 PM
Title: I have not received my products yet. This is disappointing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have ordered from Hearth Song before, and have been very happy. I hope I will be receiving my products VERY SOON.

Bright Lights BBOP®

Rated By: Monica on 7/18/2016 12:47:00 PM
Title: Bright Lights BBOP


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered 6 of these the first one we aired up had a whole in it.

Heavy-Duty Battle Boards with 2 Squirters per Board

Rated By: anna on 7/15/2016 11:27:00 PM
Title: water guns broke


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Floats are nice but one of the water guns broke on the first use. Very disappointed with that, especially as this product wasn't cheep.

Lyrical Lap Harp

Rated By: ... on 7/14/2016 2:13:00 PM
Title: Very disappointed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very excited to purchase this product as I had one when I was a child and loved it but I was very disappointed when I received it and found out it was not tuned. I would expect that the product would either come ready to be used or the product should advise that you need to purchase a tuner or have to take it somewhere to be tuned. I myself am musically challenged so I cannot tune this myself. I ended up returning the item. Very disappointed. My daughter would have loved this!

Hanging Lounge Chair

Rated By: Nana on 7/14/2016 11:21:00 AM
Title: Awesome swing!

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought this lounge chair swing for my granddaughter. She loves it. Perfect for relaxing on a hot summer day. Whether reading or simply relaxing, it is the place to go. I would highly recommend this swing/chair. It is perfect.

Super Backyard Water Slide

Rated By: Slick Rick on 7/12/2016 6:14:00 AM
Title: Some happy some not>


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This slide was a hit with my grandchildren they had a wonderful time. When I ordered this product it said weight it was good for 170 lbs. Then you open it up and it says 150 lbs. Some of the big kids not happy.

Electric Pump

Rated By: Slick Rick on 7/12/2016 6:02:00 AM
Title: Small but Mighty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This pump is amazing saves alot of time,and the kids don't have to wait very long. A joy !

The Wurlybird Flyer

Rated By: Bernie on 7/10/2016 7:36:00 PM
Title: Terrific product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased this through my daughter for my two grandkids, boy 4 and 6. They loved it although being that it can spin fairly fast I would think they would get dizzy. But they seemed to enjoy the pumping up the speed of the spin.
This was a pricey item but on further review it was very well made. Works as advertised. Being a grandpa I have put together many items over the years and this item had the best instructions I had ever seen. Hardware needed for each step were packages in individually labeled plastic bags was a big help. Instructions were easy to understand and I worked slowly at it carefully reading the instructions and finished in about 3 hours. The boys jumped right on it and even asked if in the winter we could bring this somewhere inside!!!!. Good job.

Climber Explorer Den

Rated By: Bernie on 7/10/2016 7:26:00 PM
Title: A hit with the Grandkids

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product - very pleased. Purchased this through my daughter for my two grandsons, 4 and 6. Assembled it today and it was a hit. Both boys enjoyed climbing up and playing inside the den. I purchased two other items (Wurlybird flyer and Inflatable slide) for the yard as well so these were all well received.
Assembly went pretty well except for Step 11 of the instructions. I'm trying to add the three steps/extensions I could not get the holes to line up for the bolts until I loosened all the previous bolts and used a lot of force to get the holes to accept the bolts. Otherwise all went so well to that point and afterwards. I still gave this product an overall rating of Excellent.
It took me about 3-4 hours to assemble.

Extra Cotton Potholder Loops

Rated By: Betty Herr on 7/10/2016 6:37:00 PM
Title: cotton potholder loops


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When i get loops to start. not enough to cover the holder of squares. need more like 20 loops to cover whole. it is okay to me. I have one start. save other. When bored. because need more loops. I wanted big big bags of loops so i can make potholder. handle shipping too expensive. 5 dollars each of bag to send. wow. I have to look different company to get reasonable price.

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: J on 7/10/2016 5:21:00 PM
Title: weak waterslide


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This water slide it to short but we could of dealt that if it stayed inflated. My boy and his friend both 7 used it for 15 minutes and the slide part deflated. The other issue is the actual sprinkler line doesn't stay in place and goes to far over the slide or not far enough.

FunShine Swing

Rated By: kmts on 7/8/2016 5:22:00 PM
Title: Wonderful Swing

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Swing! The children LOVE it. This is our second one and it's an even better design than the first one. Easy to put together and hang - and hours, literally hours, of fun.
A word of advice: the information says to store the swing indoors if you live in a climate with snow/temps below 0; please do so. We did with our first swing 2 years, but just left it hanging in the tree the third year, not good. The fabric ripped and the bungee cords just fell apart. I'd recommend a UV spray as well, if it's in the sun. Follow directions for years of fun.

Small Rectangle AquaPod™ with Colorful Fish

Rated By: TeacherMom on 7/7/2016 6:30:00 PM
Title: So much fun!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought 3 of these (on sale, great value) for summer camp of 3-5 year olds and they were a delight from the moment we opened the box! The children loved adding the fish and filling them with water,as well as, jumping, lounging, and rolling on them. They stood up well to the full enthusiasm of these 15 children and will last us a long time.
The mats come with small fish and I added one set of big fish. My crew wanted to do a lot of opening and closing the pods to play with the fish themselves. The older ones could do this independently and learned quickly how to do it without emptying all of the water out. The fish are more fragile out of the mats, but are really fun to watch swim about.
I think these will be just as fun for our younger classes too! Only drawback is finding a way to dry them out for storage, but it will be very worth it!

SkyCurve™ Platform Swing

Rated By: dee02554 on 7/6/2016 9:26:00 AM
Title: it was a HIT !!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
well made sturdy , easy to assemble and it was a HIT !! everyone on FB wanted to know what it was and where we got it . people across the street on the bike path were asking what it was and where we got it . one small girl asked her daddy " is it a play ground ? " when he said " no someone lives there " her replay was " well can we go visit them ? "

Hanging Lounge Chair

Rated By: Mumof2 on 7/1/2016 2:00:00 PM
Title: Comfortable


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is made fairly well. One headache was that one of the holes in the piping was drilled slightly off center, so it was difficult to get the screw through to attach the rope. Overall I think the kids will love it.

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: Iris and Lily on 7/1/2016 1:50:00 PM
Title: What a hit!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and I wanted a tent for our daughters birthday; this was the fun and exciting tent we found. A cross between a tent and a tree house, and the way we have it hanging is can spin too. Hours of fun, they love it!
Seems to be constructed to withstand wear and tear.

Sweetheart Tea Set

Rated By: Lily and Iris on 7/1/2016 1:47:00 PM
Title: Sweet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
TOO SMALL. We had another tea set for my older daughter - perfect size for a real tea party, little hands and big hands. This tea set is made for dolls, itty bitty tea cups and the pot barely holds any fluid.

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: Pam on 7/1/2016 11:35:00 AM
Title: So much fun!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandkids love this new slide! Safe, good clean fun!

ChalkScapes™ Under-the-Sea

Rated By: Donna Hunt-Richmond on 6/30/2016 3:15:00 PM
Title: ChalkScapes Under the Sea


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am not happy with the ChalkScapes Under-the Sea product! The packaging of the stencils was not good. They came rolled up and some of the scenery was all bent. For the price of this item I did not feel I should have to spend my time flattening the stencils so that my grandchildren can use them. I could have bought chalk a lot cheaper and probably would have been happier. The picture in the catalog is not accurate.

Home Sweet Home Cottage Storage Bin Treasure Box

Rated By: Cece on 6/29/2016 10:12:00 AM
Title: Great for hiding toys


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are sturdy and easy to assemble. They are great for hiding small toys to make my daughter's room look more organized.

Home Sweet Home Cottage Storage Bin Treasure Box

Rated By: Sigasaurus on 6/28/2016 12:47:00 PM
Title: Adorable toy box


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These storage boxes are super cute, & a nice size for toys. The clear doorway lets you get a peak at what's inside, but the plastic prevents toys from falling out. I ordered one & like it so much that I ordered two more (another for my house & one for Gma & Gpa's). In terms of design, it would be nice if there was a Velcro tab to hold the roof closed against the back of the box when open. And, more colors! There's blue & pink, but if they offered some gender neutral options I would for sure buy more.

Set of Six Spray Chalks

Rated By: Grammie on 6/27/2016 4:19:00 PM
Title: Loved the idea for my grandkids.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The color is almost non existent. It runs like and does not show the color. The Spray bottles are very cute, but hard to spray. I wanted this to work so bad and was very excited to give to my grandchildren 9 and 6 yrs old. They gave up. Too funny like water, no color, no fun. I bought two sets because I was sure they would love them. So sad.

Fairy Village Special - 5 Fairy Houses Fairy Set

Rated By: trollkin on 6/26/2016 8:15:00 PM
Title: So cute, prefect for the little dreamer in your family.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The fairy houses is perfect for the little dreamer and is the right size for them to handle. They let your little one use their imagination. The colors are perfect to draw your eyes to them.

HugglePod® Lite

Rated By: Sugar on 6/23/2016 4:56:00 AM
Title: Too small


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The seam ripped on first use. Although the Catalog stated it would hold 175 lbs it seemed small for my 6 year old who weighed less than 100 lbs. would not purchase the nylon hugglepod again. Cute idea though. The larger canvas one seems too expensive and added shipping makes it too expensive.

Mega Morphibian

Rated By: Sassc on 6/22/2016 10:30:00 PM
Title: Considering


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had planned to purchase these but after reading the review about playing with two at the same time and only one has control I am reconsidering. That situation would not work with my two grandkids. Would like to see a response from Hearthsong.

HearthSong Inflatable Water Slide for Kids

Rated By: Sue on 6/21/2016 7:12:00 PM
Title: Could be improved


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was really excited to order this for my grandchildren, ages 2.5 and 5, however I am a little disappointed after setting it up. I do like the fact that the slide part is inflatable but the slide itself really isn't very long. The "pool" at the end of the slide is definitely not nearly as large as the picture would suggest. And one important missing feature is there are no ground stakes for the top of the slide to anchor it into the ground to keep it in place. Therefore the slide kept moving down the lawn/hill with every slide by the kids and I was constantly having to adjust it back into place. For the price I really was expecting it to be much nice and definitely nicer than the much less expensive ones I've purchased in the past from the local big box store.

FunShine Swing

Rated By: jb on 6/20/2016 3:34:00 PM
Title: Difficult to assemble but fun once it is


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The swing is a great toy once it is together. It is very difficult to get the pieces in place because they need to be tight. I wish the company could have assembled the frame and canvas swing before shipping. The only difference in the box would have been its shape which probably wouldn't make a difference in shipping cost. Despite the difficulty getting it together, it is a fun swing for my grandchildren.

Colorful Hop Sacks, set of 4

Rated By: mili on 6/20/2016 9:54:00 AM
Title: Love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great material and kids love it

Large Rectangle AquaPod™ with Colorful Fish

Rated By: Jan on 6/18/2016 6:22:00 AM
Title: Don't buy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Even though the children, ages 4 to 10, loved the pods, I cannot recommend this to anyone who likes a nice lawn. After approximately 4 hours of play on a sunny day, the grass under the pods (I purchased 2 large and a small) the grass was totally dead beneath them. Sending them back.

Large Rectangle AquaPod™ with Colorful Fish

Rated By: SuburbanMom on 6/17/2016 7:54:00 AM
Title: Great find!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My two nine year olds and their friends LOVE this! THey call it the "water mattress" and they lounge around on it even in their clothes. It's fairly sturdy, but does come with some repair patches in case it springs a leak. We haven't experienced any problems in the three times that we've used it but the kids are self-policing in not allowing everyone to jump on it at the same time -- they want it to stay intact so they can keep using it! We got some extra fish to put inside, but make sure to remove them when you empty it out and let them dry separately otherwise they will gel together in a big glob. This was a great summer purchase, I would highly recommend this product.

Grow-With-Me Garden Tool Set and Child's Wheelbarrow Special

Rated By: Real Garden Play on 6/16/2016 7:20:00 PM
Title: Exactly what I was looking for


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I wanted a real, working set of garden tools for my three-year-old granddaughter. She really gardens, not just for play, so it needs to be sturdy. These tools, including the wheelbarrow, are beautifully colored yet sturdy like the grown-up version. She loves using them and is very proud to own real tools.

Deluxe Heavy-Duty Backyard Tetherball Game

Rated By: Sue on 6/16/2016 4:17:00 PM
Title: X-mas gifts


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Been buying for the grandkids for this coming x-mad.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: galactic mom on 6/15/2016 8:25:00 PM
Title: Difficult to set up


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
With a lifetime of experience setting up camping and backpacking tents, it never occurred to me that setting up the Galactic Bed Tent would be challenging. It was. Finally got the thing put together and one of the tent poles broke. Save yourself the frustration and skip this purchase.
The one upside is that the kid loves it.

Super Backyard Water Slide

Rated By: DaisyMOM on 6/15/2016 10:29:00 AM
Title: Deflated


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At the bottom of the slide is an air mat and it takes away from the fun of sliding into the water. The younger kids just slide down and then sit. Also within two weeks one side deflated and even patching it still didn't help it hold air. Then another week later the other side that holds the hose deflated. We still used it until about 2 months into using it the big slide part deflated. For $100 I was hoping to get more use out of it. I threw it out and will not be purchasing another.

90-Foot Kids Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: DaisyMOM on 6/15/2016 10:24:00 AM
Title: Kids love it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids and all kids who come to our house love riding this zipline. However, we did buy our own crank from a tractor supply store to tighten the wire line and secure it to the post. We also purchased a separate brake item so that the kids stop before hitting the tree. But is still a great addition to the backyard.

Indoor/Outdoor Giant Inflatable Bowling Game

Rated By: DaisyMOM on 6/15/2016 10:13:00 AM
Title: Not worth it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The ball and the pins were way to light and would blow everywhere around the yard. After the first day of trying to use them, 3 pins were deflated. Returned item.

HearthSong GBOP Incred-a-Ball 65" Inflatable Ball

Rated By: Sunny on 6/14/2016 5:24:00 PM
Title: Good idea, but problems.....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a wonderful idea and for a little while, my grandchildren really enjoyed it. Me too. But, the morning after we'd blown it up, 5 of the blown up squares had lost their air. I kept blowing them up again, but clearly there were holes. We'd only had two little kids in it--no shoes--and only on grass, so I'm guessing the problems are in the seams. We can't seem to find the holes so we could patch them--so, thinking it's the seams. :( It's a pain to have to be constantly reinflating the ball.. Also, we quickly decided it needed to be covered with a tarp when not in use, so it doesn't get wet inside in the rain. Not so easy a task. Would be worth all this fuss if it was perfect--but it isn't.

Giant Chocolate Donut Pool Float

Rated By: Sky on 6/14/2016 9:38:00 AM
Title: donit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great held air my grand son will love it

FunShine Swing

Rated By: gigi on 6/13/2016 2:18:00 PM
Title: Neat swing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Took a while to put together but well worth it the effort! It is really cute, durable & fun to swing on. The grandkids love it!!!

FunShine Swing

Rated By: KatyKate on 6/13/2016 1:22:00 PM
Title: Should last longer......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this swing for my grandkids...3 years ago...we take it in for the winter....today my granddaughter went out to swing and several of the bungees were frayed and broken....I really feel this should have lasted longer ..... I would be afraid to buy another....has anyone else had this problem?????

Bubble Thing and Big Bubble Mix

Rated By: momof7 on 6/13/2016 11:59:00 AM
Title: nice bubble toy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The bubble thing and bubble mix toy is a nice toy to have for kids to do outdoors. We had the hardest time making really long bubbles before they would pop so that was a bit disheartening, but maybe with a few more practices they will be able to make large bubbles like on the package. The bubble mix is great and I will probably buy large wands for the kids to play with this toy alongside the wand stick that comes with it.

Imagine My Place Bungalow and Mansion Rooftop Collections

Rated By: momof7 on 6/13/2016 11:53:00 AM
Title: cute doll house accessory


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a cute accessory to any doll house. My girls enjoyed it and love the realistic look of the wooden furniture. I would only suggest that the small blue pillows be glued to the chairs, because they simply fall off. But, great quality and durability.

Water Bug Viewer Container with Net

Rated By: Magnolia on 6/12/2016 7:09:00 PM
Title: Perfect gift for bug lovers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson was delighted with his gift, and I am delighted that the jar is shatterproof. It was the perfect gift for my little bugman!

Gardenfort™

Rated By: Grammy on 6/12/2016 10:10:00 AM
Title: Unhappy Grandma


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't have any trouble setting up the fort, but the ties that keep the netting on the frame were missing from the box. I used plastic bag ties as a substitute but am disappointed and not sure how long it will stay together.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: Tracey on 6/9/2016 9:13:00 AM
Title: Overall I like it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love this tent. My son loves it as well.
My only issue is that unless you have high ceilings it is a monster and really dwindles the size of your room. Very high and very big so if your room is small it will be even smaller. Produce wise it is well made. Getting the mattress inside once assembled is bit of a challenge also but we did it.

Rainbow Tri-Climber

Rated By: Sharla on 6/6/2016 2:44:00 PM
Title: Yay for outdoor play!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My five-year-old son loves his new Rainbow Tri-Climber! He actually saved up his own money to buy it himself. And now he wants to play outdoors morning and night! We appreciated the detailed hanging instructions for safety precautions. As my son first started learning to climb it, it took my breath away. The ladder sways (obviously - but I hadn't considered that beforehand). However, my son mastered it that first day and enjoys climbing to the top, swinging a little, and climbing down. I like the sturdy, colorful construction.

Educational Insights GeoSafari Sea-Scope™

Rated By: Sarah on 6/4/2016 12:44:00 PM
Title: I'm embarrassed I paid good money for this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For the price we paid, I was expecting a better quality toy. Wish I had read the reviews before selecting this toy. My six year old grandson was totally excited while getting it out of the box but it proved to be slow and cumbersome to assemble. The parts were cheap and when we finally got it assembled I couldn't believe that we paid this much money to magnify objects when we would have had better results going to the dollar store and purchasing a plastic pair of reading glasses. Don't, I mean DON't purchase this item unless you totally want to turn your children/grandchildren against science and educational toys! the point of purchasing science toys is to turn kids ON to science not turn them against science. It doesn't work and this product is a total waste of money. We will give it one final trial at the creek today but if looking at items in the dry world is any indication, we won't be able to see anything under the water with this device. Cheap, cheap, cheap. I'm embarrassed I fell for the picture of the young girl using the SeaScope under water. I thought that for the price, this produce would be special. We wasted our hard earned money and time.

Connect with us: Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest Follow us on Instragram