Tuesday, March 31, 2015 7:43:25 AM
54.89.36.189
Super Easter surprises for under 25 dollars

Customer Reviews



2057 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Balance Blox™ Slackline Single

Rated By: bdoll on 3/26/2015 4:57:00 PM
Title: Kids Love It!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought 2 slacklines. Put 1 in front of the other for an extra long line. Put them side by side for bear walking and 2 kids can challenge each other in a race across. Older kids enjoy the balancing. More of a challenge for the toddlers. This is a slackline. It's not a beam for rolls and cartwheels.

Fashion Design Studio Kit with Professional Portfolio

Rated By: Finn on 3/24/2015 9:19:00 AM
Title: Perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 10 year old niece, Bridget, called me on the phone to tell me this was the most perfect gift and she hadn't put it down since she got it. She is so happy with it. Also, I am glad the vellum paper used is easy to replace.

Fluffy Bunny

Rated By: Finn on 3/24/2015 9:15:00 AM
Title: Sweet Bunny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This stuffy is by far the softest and the sweetest bunny I have ever seen. My niece who is 10 years old and swore she was too old for stuffed animals carries it everywhere.

Sky Island

Rated By: Wendy on 3/15/2015 9:02:00 PM
Title: HearthSong Sky Island is Fantastic!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was so impressed with this swing. First it was so easy to put together and was even larger than I thought it was going to be. We hung it from a large tree and the kids really feel like they have their own island in the sky!

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Barb on 3/14/2015 4:59:00 AM
Title: Swingball so fun!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This version of tetherball is so much fun! It is a great game to play with grandkids and nobody has to chase the ball. We filled the base with water and it has never tipped over. My grandkids are 8 and 10 and they love it. I may have to order another one just to keep at Grandma's house.

Bagball Beanbag Toss Game

Rated By: DFM on 3/13/2015 8:58:00 AM
Title: Poor Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Product was poor quality. First one resulted in broken connector pieces (the parts that connect the tubes) and second one's nets broke after a couple of days of use. HearthSong's customer service was EXCELLENT!!

Santa's Helper Handprint Kit

Rated By: Indigough on 3/11/2015 4:46:00 PM
Title: FRUSTRATING!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought four so that my friends could do their babys hands, as well… The impression did not stay in mold. It would puff back up, after a few minutes. We tried and tried, but it never worked!

Buildex Blaze Racer Kit

Rated By: Ann on 3/10/2015 7:31:00 AM
Title: Nice Kit!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my five year old. Although we had to help getting the parts together, it is really nicely made. Instructions are clear. Resulting car is sturdy enough.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: dianr on 3/6/2015 8:47:00 PM
Title: not worth it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was impossible to get the mattress inside the tent. It went part way in and the tent collapsed. When I tried to take it down and start again the plastic poles began to snap and break in half making it impossible to rebuild. I ended up throwing it away. What a gigantic waste of money. Not worth my time, frustration or my little boy´s broken heart.

Dress-Me Sillies®

Rated By: Ank on 3/5/2015 2:03:00 PM
Title: Story is not a book, just a tag with a story

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While the doll itself is cute, it looked like it came with a little story book as well. This is not the case. The "story" is really like 3 pages of one line each on the tag that is attached to the doll. That was a big disappointment.

Vortex Glow-in-the-Dark Marble Run

Rated By: Okgranny on 3/1/2015 6:08:00 PM
Title: Assembly nightmare

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this for my grandson. It took my daughter (25 yr. old) 3 hours to assemble this only to figure out it wasn't correctly assembled. She took it all apart and reassembled with the help of my son (age 21 and Lego assembler extraordinaire ) . It still wasn't right. My son assembled it a 3rd time and finally got it working. My grandson loved it! Then after a couple of hours it quit working. I thought the batteries were bad so I replaced them. It still doesn't work. I would not recommend this product.










Kids' Pop-Up VW Camper Van Tent

Rated By: Myname on 3/1/2015 12:17:00 AM
Title: Zippered door?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tent we received does not have any zippers. We like the tent but now that I reread the description, I realized we received a tent that is different than described.

Patty Cake

Rated By: LADY on 2/28/2015 6:36:00 PM
Title: Perfect for a Cupcake Baby Shower

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Daughter is having a cupcake baby shower and
this is one of the cutest items ever. The baby's nursery is also a cupcake theme and I
have purchased some adorable things from
HearthSong.
This will be our first Grandaughter and we
are truly blessed.

Cozy Posy HugglePod® HangOut

Rated By: eah on 2/28/2015 4:23:00 PM
Title: Cute but pricey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Hugglepod was all my daughter wanted for Christmas! I ordered it early, but didn't assemble until Christmas Eve. I was disappointed that it did not have assembly instructions. It was fairly easy to figure out, but instructions would have been helpful for that "crunch time" assembly. It also had ripped ties for the lights and the zipper broke when we zipped the pillow shut. Hearthsong was wonderful about the return and the customer service representatives were so helpful. However, at this price, I would expect a perfect product. My 5 year old loves it!

Shuffle Zone

Rated By: pinkterrier on 2/27/2015 9:04:00 PM
Title: Excellent quality! Kids enjoyed it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My kids were really excited to get this and couldn't wait to play it. They had played shuffleboard at a vacation resort and are really into it. This was the only version of a shuffleboard court I could find that didn't cost a fortune... and it's actually the best for our family. It's a good size for indoors, a comfy carpet material that is clearly marked, and has nice wooden pushers and pucks. It's high quality, colorful, attractive, and durable. This is a classic that will be enjoyed for many years.

Old-Fashioned Pull-Along Quackers the Duck

Rated By: Nicole on 2/25/2015 7:24:00 PM
Title: Fantastic Toddler Toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this last Easter as a gift and it has become one of my 2 year old niece's favorite toys. She absolutely loves pulling the duck along behind her! It makes a clacking noise and moves its head and wings as it's pulled along, which fascinates both my niece and her almost 4 year old brother. The toy is beautifully made from real wood, with bright, happy paint colors. It's a solid, heavy toy that does not tip over easily. The only con is that the string is too short to pull easily when walking--I'm sure that's meant as a safety precaution--but we just tied another length of string to the one provided and now my niece and nephew can comfortably pull Quackers along while walking through the house. I had initially hesitated at the purchase because the price seemed a little higher than I wanted to pay, but now I know that the price reflects the high quality of the toy and I feel it's worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this toy and I was delighted to see how excited my nephew was when he took the duck to PreK for his show-and-tell item this week. Wonderful purchase!!

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: Angry Mom on 2/24/2015 6:23:00 PM
Title: Terrible design...don't buy this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Directions are terrible. "Cover 1" and "Cover 2" are not 2 separate pieces as indicated in directions. It took an act of God to get this together and it still isn't right. A nightmare. Don't buy this unless you want a lot of frustration.

Chinese and Traditional Checkers 2-Sided Game Board

Rated By: Nana Kate on 2/22/2015 2:52:00 PM
Title: Chinese Checkers at Last!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is very difficult to find the game Chinese Checkers at any store carrying children's games such as Target, Wal-Mart, etc, and even the most upscale children's toy stores. When I was shopping Hearthsong and saw that they offered Chinese Checkers, I immediately ordered one. My grandchildren, ages 5-7, love both games. The board is exceptionally sturdy and the marbles are very good as well. However, the checkers are small and not the same size and quality of checkers that come with a game of checkers that you can buy individually. That was the only disappointment for me. As for my grandchildren, they don't know that checkers can be bigger and have a more raised edge so they enjoy the game as much as chinese checkers...no complaints from them. I am always pleased with Hearthsong, and am so happy to have found Chinese Checkers! The logic and reasoning skills involved in these two games of strategy has improved the attention span and focus for my grandchildren.

Mother and Joey Kangaroo

Rated By: mamaj on 2/21/2015 1:07:00 PM
Title: Very cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 7 year old loved this! Very cute having the baby in the pouch, good size and very cuddly!

Educational Insights GeoSafari Sea-Scope™

Rated By: mamaj on 2/21/2015 1:06:00 PM
Title: Very disappointing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter (and I) were very disappointed with this purchase. You basically could see what was under the water much better when you weren't looking through the lens!

Big Boss Ride-On Buildex Truck

Rated By: musthavemom on 2/18/2015 11:07:00 AM
Title: Great quality & lots of play value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This truck is SO much fun! It definitely will grow with my child too. Putting it together was half the fun. As he gets older I know he will master taking it apart and re-assembling it. It's tons of fun to ride around on and is quite big compared to what I was expecting. He loves to put his toys/blankie in the back and ride around on the truck. He spends hours "fixing" his truck and working on it with his play tools just like Daddy does in real life. This is made of excellent quality materials and I would definitely buy it again!

Oversized 3 in 1 Game Set

Rated By: Mom of 2 on 2/16/2015 11:15:00 AM
Title: Fun for all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Got this for my 7 and 13 year old for Christmas - the whole family has been having fun with this. The net can be lowered for tennis by removing one portion of the poles. Once filled with water, the base is sturdy, and the net seems durable enough for backyard play. Love the inflatable balls - they are bouncy even on the grass. The only downside is that a roving raccoon or skunk bit into both inflatables and popped them in the night! Would buy again! (Any chance to buy just the ball replacements?)

Heart Jewelry in a Jar

Rated By: 4chicksmom on 2/15/2015 11:07:00 AM
Title: Not up to Hearthsong's usual quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered this for my daughter and was very surprised to find it to be of rather poor quality. The beads themselves are not finished well
; many are painted "shut" and many were too roughly finished to allow a cord to go through the hole without my clearing each one with a little awl. Speaking of cord, the seat was supplied with some very flimsy clear elastic string that did not have enough body to allow a child to poke it through. Like trying to string beads on over cooked angel hair pasta. And the satin ribbon provided was absolutely impossible to bread with unless I threaded it onto a needle which of course isn't very child safe! I took my daughter to the craft store and we bought some stiffer beading elastic, and I worked on the beads with an awl... So, overall, a pretty frustrating and expensive activity.

96-Piece Ionix Magnetic Building System

Rated By: emily on 2/15/2015 9:55:00 AM
Title: Lots of fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 5yo loves using these to build the tallest towers and different patterns. I know this is recommended for ages 5 and up, but my 3yo also loves to play--magnets are like magic! She'll stack or line them up, make simple shapes, and name the colors. We have the 96-pc set and they're both able to play happily together with those. Plenty to make some fun designs!

Cafe Chair

Rated By: Michelle on 2/14/2015 10:42:00 AM
Title: Waste of Money and Space

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I would not recommend this item for purchase. We bought two and one of them had a leak from the moment we inflated it. [..]Cute idea, but a waste of money. I wish I would've known before purchasing two of them.

Gel Crayons

Rated By: RoyalJane on 2/12/2015 12:24:00 PM
Title: Fantastic for kids who love art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 yr old loves these! She loves to paint but sometimes I am not up for the "prep". This is perfect for me also because all she has to do is get herself a dish of water--no mess for me! Beautiful colors too.

Gel Crayons

Rated By: RoyalJane on 2/12/2015 12:24:00 PM
Title: Fantastic for kids who love art

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 6 yr old loves these! She loves to paint but sometimes I am not up for the "prep". This is perfect for me also because all she has to do is get herself a dish of water--no mess for me! Beautiful colors too.

Gardenfort™

Rated By: unhappy on 2/12/2015 11:27:00 AM
Title: plastic joints are awful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
the plastic joints in this are pretty bad. The poles do not fit in about half of them and when you push the poles hard to get them into the plastic, the plastic breaks.

I would Not recommend this product.

Domino Race Set, 255 Pieces in Bright Colors and Fun Patterns

Rated By: Bruce on 2/11/2015 11:32:00 PM
Title: A little taste of dads past

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This domino race set really hit home when I first purchased it for my son. He usually records himself first opening and playing with the set on bladwon.com but it was something about this one that gave me that journey down memory lane. He seen how excited I was which made him even more interested.

The pieces are very durable and they feel like real dominos, minus the number dots of course. I specifically like the way they integrated the car racing. If cherishing the little things while appreciating the newer things is big plus to you than I would definitly recommend buying this product.

Deluxe Pop Rocketz™ Set

Rated By: minnie on 2/11/2015 2:58:00 PM
Title: Love!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love, love, love this product. No batteries required and tons of fun. Three kids ages 3,8 and 15 all had a blast with these!

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: Norma on 2/11/2015 9:51:00 AM
Title: Disappointed. Returned it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Santa brought this for my 8 year old. She was so excited to set it up, but an hour later was in tears. This thing is *VERY CHEAPLY MADE* and a major pain in the butt to setup. It goes together with flimsy PVC tent "poles" that form a frame on top of the box spring. With the frame together (which is an exercise in patience), you're supposed to affix the netting. Good luck! We gave up after 20 minutes, 10 of which were spent trying to reconcile the picture in the manual (which shows two separate sections of fabric) with the single tangle that comes in the box. Once affixed, if you get that far, you're supposed to bend you mattress to sneak it through the opening. Ha!

Frustrating setup aside, the canopy itself is so cheaply made it's a wonder that anyone has given this thing more than 1 star. I thought for sure my finger was going to poke right through while I tried to wrestle it over the frame.

Great idea, poor implementation. Keep looking.

Brand 44 Slackers 90-Foot Zipline with Seat Kit

Rated By: The Lanes on 2/11/2015 8:48:00 AM
Title: Awesome toy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Zip Line was a Christmas gift for our 10 year old. She and her friends have already gotten hours of enjoyment out of it! It did take 2 people to set up but once set up it is maintenance free. Kids ranging from 4-12 have thoroughly enjoyed this Zip Line.

Creative Coloring Books

Rated By: Bulldog650 on 2/11/2015 8:34:00 AM
Title: Very Creative

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids love them - fun patterns.

HugglePod® HangOut Special

Rated By: Jan on 2/10/2015 3:17:00 PM
Title: A real kid pleaser

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandkids are 7 and 9 years old and I bought the Huddlepod for them for Christmas. They loved it, in fact they hardly came out except to eat. Now 6 weeks later, they still love it and all of their friends do to!

Sunburst Swing

Rated By: Christina on 2/9/2015 9:42:00 PM
Title: Great fun but broke quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was apparent after just a few months that the bungees holding the yellow part started to wear early and after less than a year they broke completely. It almost seemed as if this was not meant to be outdoors. My kids did love it while it lasted.

HearthSong Connectagons® Butterflies and Flowers

Rated By: jsmcral on 2/9/2015 3:58:00 PM
Title: Disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The butterflies are not nearly so beautiful as they appear in the picture. It's true that lots of designs can be made, but my grandchildren don't find it very entertaining.

Shuffle Zone

Rated By: Shuffle on 2/9/2015 11:42:00 AM
Title: Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had lots of fun playing this in the house on rainy days.

3-in-1 Soccer Trainer Goal

Rated By: Soccer Trainer on 2/9/2015 11:40:00 AM
Title: Nice Size, but Not Good Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Goal is okay, I expected a better quality frame, net and tiebacks. The net has many holes just from play time in the backyard. It has only been in use for one month.

I Love Horses Lounge Pillow

Rated By: charlottemom on 2/9/2015 8:11:00 AM
Title: Daughter loved it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for our daughter and she loves it! It is very well made, sturdy and very soft. she uses it when watching movies and reading.

Woodland Wonderland HugglePod HangOut

Rated By: BC on 2/9/2015 2:19:00 AM
Title: Super Fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Assembly of the pod was not too difficult. I did not get the stand but instead purchased some hardware for mounting to the ceiling: a screw-hook into a ceiling joist attached to a 300-lb-rated spring and a 700-lb-rated swivel to lessen torque and impulse on the joist connection.

The kids love it! It is quite sturdy. Plenty sturdy enough for an adult or several children up to the recommended maximum weight. Comfortable bottom cushion.

Problem 1: The zipper to the bottom cushion compartment popped open, and I couldn't get it back together. This does not affect function but kinda looks bad.

Problem 2: The light strand worked for a few days until a kid grabbed it and it easily snapped in 2 or 3 places and now is garbage. Oh well. They looked kinda cool when they worked but weren't bright enough for reading anyway.

Over all, it remains a popular fixture in the play room.

ReCon Robot

Rated By: Great Granny on 2/8/2015 7:21:00 PM
Title: Fun and educational

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our grandkids loved learning to program Recon Robot and have really enjoyed operating him. They've given him specific travel routes throughout their house, so he can deliver items and info to any family member. The mike and speaker have added a whole new dimension to communication within the family. Also, the robot's lights and articulated head and neck give the little guy a personality all his own. The robot worked quite well right out of the box and the learning curve for the grandkids was brief and easy to manage. The Recon Robot was a worthwhile purchase.

Flying Flingshot Monkeys, set of 3

Rated By: rsl on 2/8/2015 7:00:00 PM
Title: Disappointing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Products did not work well whether in the hands of a 10-year-old, a teenager, or an adult. Flight distance was extremely limited and the one of the monkey's hands came off the first time one of the children tried to use the product. These were not nearly as fun as we thought they would be.

Big Art Set

Rated By: sab2 on 2/8/2015 4:12:00 PM
Title: Granddaughter loves this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My granddaughter is a budding artist, and she loves this!

Mini Trampoline

Rated By: Sam on 2/8/2015 2:12:00 PM
Title: Christmas Gift

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Granddaughter just turned 3. She loves this and so do I since it stopped her from jumping on our couch. When she gets tired, she just lays on the trampoline with her blanket and rests.

Nonskid Indoor/Outdoor Hopscotch Play Mat

Rated By: Barb on 2/8/2015 2:11:00 PM
Title: colorful fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this was the right size and color for my granddaughters room and it makes it fun for her and friends to use.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: christine on 2/8/2015 1:51:00 PM
Title: not good quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was nervous about it arriving on time because of previous posts. Just made it for Christmas. A week later than they said it would come and I paid extra shipping. Disappointing quality, directions are a joke. Only 6 stars out of the Milky Way worked when it first came and those 6 died within a couple of weeks. We had to replace with different lights. I would have sent it back but my son loves it. [..]

Spinning-Seesaw-and-Hop-Ball-in-One Spiro Hop Outdoor Toy

Rated By: Jobaby53 on 2/8/2015 10:35:00 AM
Title: Excellent Purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought this for our twin grandsons for Christmas. Since it is winter here and we've had lots of cold, wet days; the Spiro Hop has been set up inside. Our older grandchildren (8 and 10) can use this also with the easy adjustment feature. Well worth the money.

Durable Weather-Resistant Metal Rocking Seesaw

Rated By: vw on 2/8/2015 9:18:00 AM
Title: Kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids love it. It took a really long time to assemble, with lots of pieces.

Disc Golf Set

Rated By: vw on 2/8/2015 9:16:00 AM
Title: Fun and fast setup

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Kids and adults love it. Quick and easy to set up. I plan to get couple more to put around the yard.

Rainbow Colors Learning Ukulele with Color-Coded String Technique

Rated By: vw on 2/8/2015 9:14:00 AM
Title: Good for starter instrument

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Would only consider new your learner. Will not hold tune for long. My son enjoys it good enough.

Great Shapes Magnetic Activity Board

Rated By: slm on 2/8/2015 8:16:00 AM
Title: Wonderful learning activity!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great learning activity! Both my daughters, ages 5 and 3, love it. It really keeps their attention and they're so excited when they are able to make the pictures on the cards.

Wooden Art Supplies Carrier

Rated By: Jennifer on 2/7/2015 9:54:00 PM
Title: so very tiny

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So tiny! I have no use for this. The only thing this would hold is beads. I was so disappointed. I had to rush out and try to find something that could actually hold art supplies. I knew it wasn't going to be large, but it was just so small that is useless.

Scented Gel Pens, set of 24

Rated By: Jennifer on 2/7/2015 9:50:00 PM
Title: Not Scented

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are fun but ours were NOT scented. For the money, they were not worth it.

Gel Crayons

Rated By: Jennifer on 2/7/2015 9:46:00 PM
Title: Great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter had fun with these. I have seen some similar to these in other stores for less money.

Fairy-Tale Bed Tent

Rated By: Moore fun on 2/7/2015 6:54:00 PM
Title: Any princess would love this tent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had the tent in use for a month and it is a big hit, especially the chandelier light! There are lots of pieces, but assembly is not too complicated if you follow assembly instructions to save time and frustration.

Sky Island Special

Rated By: JJ on 2/7/2015 4:34:00 PM
Title: Great Swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent product and excellent customer service. Vicki Johnson helped me and she is friendly and efficient. My granddaughters love it!

Classic Training Slackline

Rated By: Erin F. on 2/7/2015 4:06:00 PM
Title: active, safe fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
OUr 5 year old and his friends love balancing on the slackline. It greatly improves their core strength with the guideline above to steady themselves. So much imagination in what one could be walking over, i.e. volcano, river, etc. I anticipate this will be a confidence booster for future hiking adventures, too.

Plush Horse Rocker

Rated By: Karen D on 2/7/2015 3:32:00 PM
Title: What a great first pony.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a baby gift for a hard-to-buy-for first mom and matches baby's nursery decor, as well as being her first pony.

LED Light Up Spinning Flyers

Rated By: Barb on 2/7/2015 3:02:00 PM
Title: LED Spinners

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a little harder than I thought. But, my six year old grandson eventually figured it out. You just have to wind it up for a long time. The rings for your fingers are such a great idea, also.

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Barb on 2/7/2015 2:59:00 PM
Title: This game is so much fun!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved playing this game with my 8 year old grandson. We wacked it back and forth and never had to chase the ball.

Wild Tee™ Collection

Rated By: PQ Mom on 2/7/2015 1:56:00 PM
Title: Super cute but runs small

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These shirts are super cute. I bought them to give to our boys (6 & 8 years old)who typically wear a size 8 & 10. The boys loved them, but the sizes run so small. I purchased the largest size (10/12) and had to return them. Hearthsong was great about the return and promptly provided credit.

Wild Tee™ Collection

Rated By: NanaCathy on 2/7/2015 12:33:00 PM
Title: Perfect. As described.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our grandson loved this shirt and wears it to school all the time. Sizing was correct.

Zipfy Mini-Luge Sled

Rated By: TT on 2/7/2015 11:58:00 AM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We finally had enough snow to give the Zipfy a try and what a success. On packed snow it flies and both grandpa and granddaughter loved using it. Great purchase.

Indoor-Safe Magnetic Dartboard and Darts Set

Rated By: Grammy on 2/7/2015 10:47:00 AM
Title: Well made and safe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for my 5 year old grandson.

Sparkling Lights Lighted Canopy Bower

Rated By: GaGa on 2/7/2015 10:44:00 AM
Title: GaGa Adheres to Granddaugher's Wishes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am the Grandmother who purchased this for my Granddaughter for Christmas. On her wishlist. I will have to say that she loves it and that is what counts. It seems to be made pretty well, but just does not look that good to me over her bed, which is where she wanted it. But as I said, she loves it!

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: Bets on 2/7/2015 10:25:00 AM
Title: Grandkids love these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought each of our grandsons a hugglepod for Christmas and they love them. They use them as a quite place in their rooms to read, play video games or just hand out. They are big enough for them to hang out together or for Mom or Dad to join them and read a book.

Infrared-Remote-Controlled Megasaur

Rated By: deb on 2/7/2015 10:15:00 AM
Title: Megasaur

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My grandson enjoyed this gift.

Make Your Own Ice Cream Mug

Rated By: deb on 2/7/2015 10:12:00 AM
Title: Ice cream mug

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The ice cream mug did not work.
It leaked, and caused a lot of frustration for the Children.
I returned this item.

Balance Blox™ Slackline Single

Rated By: Mimi on 2/7/2015 9:06:00 AM
Title: Not as expected

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We were disappointed in both the length and the slackness of the product. About all the children can do on it is walk. It isn't long enough to do a forward roll or cartwheel.

Doorway Puppet Theater

Rated By: rkw on 2/7/2015 8:45:00 AM
Title: Poles not adjustable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Adjustable pole is not adjustable. Bought two theaters for my two son's families and both poles were not adjustable. Had to replace both poles from a curtain retailer. Great idea though.

Digital Keyboard

Rated By: msryan on 2/7/2015 8:40:00 AM
Title: Keyboard

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This Is rather fun. But the description was a bit misleading. There was no microphone. The low on the volume control is rather loud for low. The books we thought came with the keyboard were not very helpful for a starting musician. To actually get the key stickers you have to purchase another fairly expensive book.
Would recommend for child who already plays the piano. It is pretty sturdy.

Rainbow Lights Bowling Set

Rated By: msryan on 2/7/2015 8:35:00 AM
Title: Looked like fun, but

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This set looked like so much fun for a 4 yo. And it is fun. But the set never turned off! Each pin has a battery and was turn off a few seconds after it was still. Well 24 hours later they were still flashing. Adding an off switch would be helpful as most parents don't want to pull out the screwdriver each time they put the set up.
So bottom line, the bowling was fun, but without the lights. Who can afford the batteries!

HearthSong GBOP Incred-a-Ball 65" Inflatable Ball

Rated By: Truck on 2/7/2015 7:42:00 AM
Title: Great idea but not tough enough

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought the biggest and best G-Bop Incrediball because the reviews indicated even kids bigger than our 60 lb 10-year old could use it, but ours popped in several places on the first few minutes of use. It took quite a while to inflate, so to be deflated so soon after was depressing

I Love My Kitchen Wooden Set

Rated By: avs on 2/7/2015 7:29:00 AM
Title: so cute

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great set. Critique is that it wobbles slightly with fit slightly off. Barely noticeable but worth mentioning. Materials are good quality and brilliant color looks even better in person. Nice compact size. Daughter uses it for many games. She's 2.

Wooden Cupcake Furniture Set

Rated By: avs on 2/7/2015 7:24:00 AM
Title: perfect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the weight of this set , very good quality. The painted exterior wipes clean easily. Very pretty and a comfortable place for my tall 2 year old. It is definitely repaintable if you ever want to change the theme. Probably would seem too small for anyone over 5

Foam Bungee Jumper with Slip-Resistant Bottom

Rated By: hud on 2/7/2015 7:13:00 AM
Title: Awkward to use

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
5 year old granddaughter did not like it. It was hard for her to stand on much less jump. It did not have much bounce!

IR Remote-Controlled Snake

Rated By: Sophia on 2/7/2015 7:08:00 AM
Title: great product works well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter received this for Christmas and loves it. It works as it should mechanically.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Milkmaid98 on 2/7/2015 6:33:00 AM
Title: Wonderful for the whole family!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We all love this swing! We range in ages of 4 to dont ask! Even grandma comes over and lays on it like a hammock! Our traditional swing set has had no use since we put this up. The only thing that I would warn against...Shipping. It doesnt come directly from them and it does take extra time in getting it. Plan accordingly. It is still worth the wait.

Rainbow Lights Bowling Set

Rated By: typical mom on 2/6/2015 10:00:00 PM
Title: Very disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Many of the lights didn't work. I had to buy a new pack of a weird size battery to get them to work. But some had corroded batteries so even the new batteries couldn't make them work. A serious waste of money.

Hexbug® Micro Robotic Creature

Rated By: DK on 2/6/2015 8:00:00 PM
Title: delicate

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My child enjoys playing with the hex bug. I bought two more for other children and theirs are broke quickly.

Rainbow Lights Bowling Set

Rated By: Mom of little bowler on 2/6/2015 7:58:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My son is six and loves bowling, so when I saw this set I was excited to get it because I knew he would love it. I am very disappointed. The pins light up, which is super cool, but I thought they would only light up when they were hit but instead they stay lit up all of the time. one of the blue pins doesn't light up at all. and there seems to be no way to turn the pins off! We had to remove all of the batteries to get the pins to shut off. I have to send this back.

My Art Place Portfolio

Rated By: DK on 2/6/2015 7:57:00 PM
Title: DK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The item ripped on the sides. The sides are too weak to hold the front and back.

A Work of Art Box

Rated By: DK on 2/6/2015 7:55:00 PM
Title: poor construction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It fell apart the first time we opened it.

Purple LED Twinkling Fairy Wings

Rated By: Leyna on 2/6/2015 7:40:00 PM
Title: Fairy Wings

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They were a great hit.My Granddaughters put them on and never took them off, the whole night. I can only recommend them.

Cupcake Nesting Suitcases, set of 3

Rated By: Christina on 2/6/2015 7:18:00 PM
Title: Cupcakae Nesting Suitcases

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Was disappointed in that they are cardboard with a flimsy latch which could tear off the cardboard easily. Especially so with a child. They were pretty for a little girl which I liked. They also look nice stacked. Just don't think they will remain intact for too long.

Secret Garden Hideaway Canopy

Rated By: bets on 2/6/2015 7:16:00 PM
Title: Great addition to big girl bed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
purchased for 4 year old to make her new bed more desirable to her. She loves it and it looks gre at hanging in her room. She does not however, stay in her bed any better than pre-canopy days.

Lyrical Lap Harp Special

Rated By: Linda on 2/6/2015 7:11:00 PM
Title: Harp

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have purchase one of these before. It is really nice for kids to play. I was upset since I had got this as a gift and when they went to play it , it was all out of tune. Would like a gift that they could play with on christmas

Folding Lap Desk

Rated By: mvbvm on 2/6/2015 7:06:00 PM
Title: Fun & Functional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this lap desk. It is great for storing coloring books, markers, etc. My daughter loves using it to sit on her bed and color.

Scented Gel Pens, set of 24

Rated By: Bought as a gift on 2/6/2015 6:58:00 PM
Title: Expensive, disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pens are short and expensive for what they are. Diappointed.

Flytrap and Sundew Growing Kit

Rated By: andi on 2/6/2015 6:50:00 PM
Title: Seems fun, but unclear directions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My daughter was so excited to get the flytraps for Christmas, and she immediately wanted to set the kit up. Beware that the directions lack detail, the seeds have a germination time of many weeks (we are still waiting in Feb.), and the plants must go dormant for several months a year, which means storing them in the fridge. I am doubting we will see the seeds germinate, and my daughter is really disappointed in the whole thing.


BBOP® Ball

Rated By: Nanny on 2/6/2015 6:38:00 PM
Title: Disappointed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One section would not hold air. We inflated the rest and discovered it was way too large for a 7 year old. He would definitely be hurt. Returned it damaged and disappointed.

Folding Lap Desk

Rated By: Sally on 2/6/2015 6:14:00 PM
Title: Absolutely Wonderful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
All 5 of my grandchildren loved this desk. It was great! They could use it at home or take it with them when they left the house. It is very durable and I would highly recommend it.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: H on 2/6/2015 6:10:00 PM
Title: Love the item, but the light is broken

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our daughter LOVES the bed tent; it's cozy and well made. Unfortunately the light only partially works. Weeks ago we contacted Hearthsong to send us a new light. We have not heard back.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: bonnie on 2/6/2015 6:01:00 PM
Title: swing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
haven't opened it yet, as it is a birthday gift for my grandson. He is autistic, and loves to swing. i'd be glad to do this survey for you the beginning of March.

Super Swingball™ Outdoor Game

Rated By: Nana on 2/6/2015 5:44:00 PM
Title: kids love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great game. Too bad the wrong item was shipped and the kids got a late Christmas present once it was finally corrected. Company refused to ship correct item until incorrect was received back even though it was their error, and I, the purchaser, knew nothing about the mix up until much later when I asked the parents about it. I was never contacted by the company and had to call them to find out if the correct item was ever shipped. Took too long to correct their error

Nylon Canvas HugglePodHangOut with LED Lights

Rated By: Papa Bob on 2/6/2015 5:35:00 PM
Title: The grandkids love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Our only disappointment with this was the zipper for the cushioned floor...it broke right away. The pod is still functional but it doesn't look so good since we can't zip it shut.

Large 3 lb Rock Polishing Kit with Rubber Tumbling Barrel and Assorted Rocks

Rated By: veeners on 2/6/2015 5:15:00 PM
Title: Works great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It works beautifully. We have the first batch of rocks completely polished and have the 2nd batch going now. It does take almost a month to polish a batch of rocks, which surprised me. But the results are worth it :)

Snap-Together Ring Toss

Rated By: Santa Made A Liar Outta Me on 2/6/2015 5:12:00 PM
Title: Fun Product - OK Quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 3 year old loves it but some of the connector pegs have already broken. I don't make to much of that because the kids were prolly walking on it. Fun game for the family though and it will hopefully make it all the way to the summer.

Deluxe Platform Swing

Rated By: Santa Made A Liar Outta Me on 2/6/2015 5:09:00 PM
Title: Excellent product from a crap company

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product itself is great. High quality, strong construction. I expect it to last quite a while. The follow through and customer service at Hearthsong is another matter. This was to be a Christmas gift. It was listed as delivered while it was not. WHen I called to check on it I was told it was on back order and would not arrive until February. I had to request an email confirming that fact. Then I was emailed and told it would arrive on Dec. 28th - So I told my daughter Santa was making a special delivery to our house because it was so large and it would be there when we got home. NOT SO. No EMail. WHen i called about it customer service rep sounded tired and as if this was such a common issue she could not be bothered to be more concerned. I called again in three days. New rep says I am being assigned a special rep and that this person will send me an email with a tracking number and that it was definitely on the truck. 4 days later NO EMAIL. NO PACKAGE. I gave up. My daughter no longer believes in Santa or his lying liar hole. Package arrives out of the blue over a week later. The bad thing is that they seem to be the only people who have this particular product online so I suppose they can do what they want if you really want it. Just wish it hadn't been slated for a Christmas gift.

Galactic Bed Tent

Rated By: Heddy on 2/4/2015 6:27:00 PM
Title: This present was liked better than the ps4!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My 7 year old absolutely loved this Christmas present! It took about 25 minutes to put together and it is built to last. Ive snuggled up with him inside his tent to look at the "stars". It really is absolutely stunning. It does get a little hot in it at night so I had to pack away his quilt.
Call 1-800-533-4397
to speak with a friendly advisor
Email
Live Chat
Please fill out the form to chat with a representative.
Connect with us: Circle us on Google Plus Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest